Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 65 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Natchamat P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
lovely place but quite out of everywhere
friendly service, cleanliness and fantastic garden and facilities like pool, health corner. Location unconvenient. Prices for food and drinks ridiculously high.
I had a very short stay and it was very pleasant. The one thing which surprised me was the airport transfer rate of the hotel INR 1000. I asked the staff to order a radio taxi for me and it cost only 350 INR, almost 1/3 rd of the hotel transfer rate. Mr Eric at the reception desk was very helpful and curteous. The other horrifying thing was the charges for water, cold drinks and also for snacks. I orered paneer pakora and also asked for ketchup. The quality of pakoras was just OK but I was surprised that it was served with a bad chutney and ketchup in plastic satchets rather than in a ketchup bottle. Disappointing really.
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Bharat S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good Hotel
Staff are friendly
Had a good stay!!
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Rhonda R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Ashok Resort was paradise
Convenience to airport yet very quiet. Excellent staff and service. Beautiful facility and pool.
Fantastic! I was in india for 3 weeks and had stayed in some very loud places that were not clean and even had water problems (wet mattresses/rooms/no working fan). This was a spectacular place to rest. I would love to return there!
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Don A. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Very nice property
Quite close to the airport, great grounds, quiet.
Comfortable spacious room. Only challenge is that the property is not in proximity to any shops but this also gives it the quiet almost country atmosphere.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Ravi R. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
Average Resort
Nice rooms, good location
We were a group of people doing a reunion after a long time and decided to hire rooms in resort for the same. It is a good resort with nice rooms and quite close to International Airport. However, the food quality and rates was not that great... food was costly and wasn't very good quality as well... half the time things that we wanted to order were not available and they were really common items... Staff behavior was ok not great... no extra curricular activities except the swimming pool which is quite deep and hence we couldn't enjoy it thoroughly as some of us did not knew swimming... overall an average resort
Reviewed July 20, 2015

david W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
A chance to rest , and prepare for long flight
Friendly service; swimming pool;position near airport
Very happy
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Rachel S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
great desk , staff
Location, staff helpfulness, setting
It was excellent
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Stefan G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Tired
Staff were nice and helpful
The satellite did not work. Hotel was a bit of a nightmare to get to. AC was not powerful. It is a shame that people coming to India might spend their first night in this hotel.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Karine H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good place for an overnight stay between flights
Close to the airport, spacious cool comfortable rooms, lovely pool and peaceful garden surroundings.
I found the hotel quite lovely with very good service BUT, the food was aweful. The chicken dish I ordered was not fresh and I felt sick after consuming it. The price of the room was fair, but the food was ridiculously expensive for what was being served. A bottle of mineral water for 80 rupees! That is a rip off . And there are no shops or restaurants around so one has no choice but to eat at the hotel. The snacks were ok. The cost of the shuttle back to the airport was ridiculous at 1000 rupees. I paid 250 rupees to come from the airport. ... Too bad because the hotel itself was very pleasant but food and taxi so overpriced- there is no excuse. It gives you the feeling that the management is taking the tourists for a ride. Well, some of us know the prices as we actually live in India...
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Lara B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Ashok Country resort is a great place to stay!
Clean, comfortable, close to airport
Reviewed September 10, 2014