Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 143 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 5.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Arnaud S. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Conveniently located but requires improvement
Extremely close to metro station,
I stayed in this hotel over two separate nights in two different rooms. My immediate observation is that standards in the hotel can be quite disparate: room cleanliness varied (from spotless to dusty and shabby), free wifi was either free or payable (depending on the member of staff at reception). Some other elements were however consistent: beds were comfortable, common areas clean but breakfast was poor and disappointing. Staff was rather friendly and always willing to help.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Shamlal P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Caring staff, friendly service and simple ambience
Staff, Location, Service
This is a simple hotel in the heart of the busy Connaught Place shopping area. It offers a friendly service. simple but neat rooms. This is a low-budget hotel and will work wonders for your wallet as long as you do not have expectations of a 5 star service. I recommend this to anyone in search of a budget stay. The ambience is simple and there is no pompousness of a 5-star hotel.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Jacob J. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Next to the train station
very convenient, centrally located, good Life Cafe
This hotel got the location! It is right by the train station, really easy and stress-less for heading back to the airport. The Life Cafe was brilliant, even the waiter there was very friendly and made us feel very welcome just a simple breakfast routine. Our room was on the first floor, no windows, very small for a Deluxe room. The bathroom is moderate size and very well maintain.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Kate G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Central location
Location, staff assistance
For the most part this hotel was perfectly fine and sat mid range in terms of price. However the hotel could make some improvements around internet access, hot water and warm blankets. Considering how cold Delhi gets, they need to make improvements here. On the plus side, staff were incredibly helpful and looked after me well, including helping to fend off an unwanted 'admirer' who followed me for 20 minutes around Connought Circus.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

gloria F. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good non luxiorus hotel to visit DelHI
Location, service, room
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Greg P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Hotel is in great location and reasonably priced.
Location, Location, Location
My stay was fine. The only issues were: A bathroom that was designed to flood, had little hot water and kept turning itself off Staff seemed to have limited English and appeared to be in a semi permanent state of confusion
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Warren T. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Attentive staff, central location
Heart of old Delhi, Metro outside the door, attentive staff
Hotel is central and has good restaurant with other restaurant s around. The staff are supportive and attentive. It makes an easy location for people to come to meet. Hotel is happy to make space available for meetings within their restaurant. Great location from which to walk the streets and get the feel of Delhi being right on Connaught Place.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

adilur S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
quite & comfortable
centrally located, cleanliness, staff performance
It was ok but not suitable for family stay since the rooms are too small
Reviewed November 04, 2013

adilur S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
calm & quite
centrally located, good staff, cleanliness
convenient due to centrally located but inconvenient from the point of view of having no lift & small rooms
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hubertus H. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
reasonable for the price
central position for city centre; easy access to local transport; cheap
the stay was okay because i didn't expect to much; the room is clean and the bed is OK. the shower was clean but had a disadvantage, you have to push a button to keep the water flowing which is unconvenient when taking a shower (you miss one hand for pushing the button)the breakfast is standard, but OK, the lunch and diner are great with a nice terras which is (even in the city center) quiet. there were two drawbacks: the staff speaks reasonable English, but sometimes needs some help from colleageus. One (I forgot his name) is far to pushy for his transport service, directly after check in he start about all the posibilities and during my three days stay i couldn't pass the door without him asking were i went and why i didn't use his taxi service. When you use the normal taxi the price is about one third, only the airport shuttle is a reasonable price. the other (small) thing is the coffee and tea: every day they refill the coffee and tea with four pieces each (and sugar and milk) i only drink black coffee and every single day i received 4 extra tea, sugar and milk, but no coffee, when you ask for it you'll get it (including 4 extra milk and sugar)so after three days i ended with a bunch of 24 sugar packs, 24 teabags and 24 pieces of milk powder...
Reviewed October 19, 2013