Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 44 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Tatsuo A. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
It was interesting experience.
Leave alone( can keep consetrate into work), Local shops(If not afraid, you can buy daily goods & food), Close to centre of business(You can reach by yourself)
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Bruce R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in January 2014
Long stay
Privacy, Location, Staff
We had a very pleasant stay for almost two weeks. Dan & Clover soon became our "home" while in Delhi for two weeks. Staff was very attentive and always available, but you must be able to enjoy language difficulties as a chance to make a friend. Great metro system is a ten-minute walk and will get you anywhere in Delhi. Breakfasts were exceptional and don't miss out on the lunch and dinners on offer. Knowing you have a "home" in Delhi makes the chaos of India bearable. We would recommend Dan & Clover highly.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

GHULAM T. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Alternative to expesive Delhi hotels
greatvalue for money- Extremly friendly staff, Nice Breakfast
It was great. Did not expect this kind of service at such a modest price.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Shinjini M. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Cozy. A welcome change from chain hotels.
Cleanliness, staff, economy
This was my first experience with hotels in India as I have always stayes with family on previous occasions. The facilities were great for us. This is not for someone looking for standard hotel amenities, but highly recommended for someone who want a local flair. Not sure about the location. I am familiar with Delhi and hence it was not an issue, but for new visitors to Delhi, it might be a challenge. The propreitor and staff were very friendly. The breakfast was awesome every day.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Frescylia F. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
great location, safe place to stay
nice owner, nice breakfast
Great location with great breakfast. Very understanding owners. Very happy. Will stay again if on the area.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Anita A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Comfortable guesthouse and great host
Comfortable rooms, great location, wonderful host
the rooms were very clean and comfortable and the host was constantly checking in with us to make sure we were comfortable. the location is great, as it is in gk-1 and walking distance from the m-block market. i highly recommend it and would stay again.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Salvatore M. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Excellent Hotel and Services
Manager is very Personable and helpful
this was one of the finest establishment I have ever stayed at. the rooms and amenities were very good. what stood out was the helpfulness of the manager. It began with him providing us with a meal when we arrived late from our previous stay. It ended with him picking us up himself at the train station at 1;30 am when our trip from Agra was delayed. I would highly recommend the Dan and Clover Home.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Lynette L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely B&B with incredible service
safe neighbourhood, convenient location to the city, good heating
We found this little place on Agoda and it was the best way to start our trip in India! The owner, Rajesh, was very friendly and definitely went the extra mile to help us organise our transportation in India. He sat with us to make last minute train bookings, ordered our taxis, and even drove us to the railway station when the taxi failed to show up. Everything about our stay was fantastic because of him - highly recommended for those looking for a home in India to stay at!
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Terry M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Clean, comfortable and friendly.
Good room, quiet, helpful manager.
I don't know Delhi well, and it's true that this place is in the (well-to-do) suburbs. I didn't mind, but be aware that it is about 40 mins from the centre, and a little tricky to find your way back to. But I liked the place and would happily go back.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

ho S. from Macau
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Like home but far away from the downtown
Providing Bed and Breakfast
It was like home when we checked in for the first day, the owner was a nice person who could help and provide everything for you, the room was not as good as we expected but still not bad. They will charge the transportation fee when we come from airport to this home.
Reviewed August 12, 2012