Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 200 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 5.4

manjeet S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
noisy
nothing to shout about
very noisy at night and early mornings
Reviewed February 19, 2015

amandeep S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
affordable hotel
location, price, staff
it was nice and pleasent. staff were so helpfull.......price was reasonable. it was the attitude of staff that made stay comfotable than hotel itself
Reviewed February 03, 2015

MANOJ P. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good @ value for money
room, staff and breakfast
Stay was good. Value for money is confirmed. Good for short stay particulary if you are on transit.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Glenda G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
hotel review
closeness to airport, had lift gave free water
Reviewed September 29, 2014

mohd A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2011
suits the price
good place to stay. good staff. small groceries at front door.
Ok. Nice bellboy. Under renovation during my stay. Dusts everywhere. Friendly staff
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Michelle S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Felt unsafe here
Nothing, really
I had to find the airport pick I'd ordered up outside the building, and then the driver made me py for the parking fee. The hotel is down a dodgy back alley and I was given a room on the first floor with windows that didn't lock. I refused to sleep in that room so they cleaned another room for me, still on the first floor, but with locking windows. However, they couldn't find the key for this room so I felt very uncomfortable knowing the key to open the room was not with me but floating around out there, somewhere. Pretty scabby overall. If it hadn't been 2:00am I would have certainly tried to find another hotel. Money for a nicer hotel would have been well spent!
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Imtiyaz S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Perfect Airport Hotel
Fast internet, decent breakfast & good service
Excellent budget hotel for the price. Nice big room with good internet speed. A decent breakfast. Room is clean & air con works good. Also have nice hot water which is a problem in a lot of Budget hotel. just 5-10 from airport.
Reviewed June 01, 2014

N N. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
proximity to airport,friendly staff,clean room
proximity to airport, friendly staff and clean rooms
Although the location was not clearly understood, I had a good stay and proximity to airport is the advantage
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Chantal D. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Dirty hotel - disrespect and unprofesional manager
nothing - nothing - nothing !
We were very disappointed with our staying in Hotel Airport City, Delhi. If you were planning to spend a night there to get closer to the airport, we truly recommend you to find another place. We booked here in advance on the internet for two different nights (on April 30th and May 10th), and we had problems during both of our nights here... Despite what is it announced on the hotel website, we had no hot water, the bathroom was old and dirty (we even found urin on the toilet !), the flood was very dusty, There is no window in the room. We wanted to boil some water in the kettle provided by the hotel anf we almost got electrocuted (my shirt burned !) ! There is also a lot of noise during the night : doors slaming, people shouting and talking loud, noise of footsteps... We also had problems with the manager who was present at the reception during the May 10th night. We had a problem with the Air Conditioner in our room, and it was very hot. We had to go 3 times to the reception to complain, and call him many times... But he just didn't care and avoided the problem ! We had to wait more than 2 hours to get fresh air (and the AC was really necessary, as it was 44° outside). But the most unpleasant thing was the lack of respect the manager shown us ! He shouted at us while we were trying to explain the problem to him, and ignored us. He really talked to us like sh*t, while we always shown him respect. We won't come back here again, because the price is very expensive for such poor quality ! Thougth, we are rucksack travellers, and we are used to sleep in difficult conditions... But we can't accept such a disrespect and unprofesional behaviour ! Runaway !
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Chantal D. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Runaway !
disrespect - unprofesional and macho -manager
We were very disappointed with our staying in Hotel Airport City, Delhi. If you were planning to spend a night there to get closer to the airport, we truly recommend you to find another place. We booked here in advance on the internet for two different nights (on April 30th and May 10th), and we had problems during both of our nights here... Despite what is it announced on the hotel website, we had no hot water, the bathroom was old and dirty. the flood was very dusty, There is no window in the room. We wanted to boil some water in the kettle provided by the hotel anf we almost got electrocuted (my shirt burned !) ! There is also a lot of noise during the night : doors slaming, people shouting and talking loud, noise of footsteps... We also had problems with the manager who was present at the reception during the May 10th night. We had a problem with the Air Conditioner in our room, and it was very hot. We had to go 3 times to the reception to complain, and call him many times... But he just didn't care and avoided the problem ! We had to wait more than 2 hours to get fresh air (and the AC was really necessary, as it was 44° outside). But the most unpleasant thing was the lack of respect the manager shown us ! He shouted at us while we were trying to explain the problem to him, and ignored us. He really talked to us like sh*t, while we always shown him respect. We won't come back here again, because the price is very expensive for such poor quality !
Reviewed May 19, 2014