arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 231 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 231 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Kingsley C.
Australia
February 16, 2015
It's all about location...
Proximity to New Delhi railway and subway, roof top restaurant and food, familiar faces as I have returned a number of times!

YAMASHITA C.
Japan
January 04, 2015
good price
cheap, close to restaurants and shops, close to railway station

Michelle J.
Australia
December 03, 2014
Noisy
Good location, clean, comfortable
On an extremely noisy/ busy street. Difficult to sleep. Staff not very friendly or helpful.

robert K.
United States
November 21, 2014
Central location
location, location, location
Easy access to Metro and Delhi train station.

Raphael T.
France
August 13, 2014
Too expensive for the comfort
The location
This hotel is too expensive for the comfort provided...

Arafath A.
Sri Lanka
August 07, 2014
A memorable stay
Excellent staff, clean rooms, convenient location
We are very happy to have found this hotel. Thanks for Agoda. If not for Agoda we wouldnt have found it. We recommend wholeheartedly for anyone to select this hotel. Very friendly and nice staff needs special mention.

Heju X.
China
July 10, 2014
Unbelievable valued
Nice staffGreat location valued for the price I paid
I am a backpacker and was only looking for an AC room in Delhi, while I saw this hotel on agoda with reasonable price and a good rating. So I booked it. When I arrived I was amazed as I could not believe the room I actually paid for a room worth like 25 dollars. Rooms were fully decorated and no worse than any business hotel. I once read reviews of others of this hotel and some says negatively about the strong sigarette smell. I checked two rooms and they both smelled fresh. Central AC works very well and the fridge in the room is very efficient. The staff were so attentive and friendly, service is great! The only unpleasant experience was for the hotel taxi to the airport. I paid 50 rp more that the local taxi company hoping to get a good service. However The driver refused to turn on the AC if no extra "tip" is given. He tried every means to get money out of my pocket. After sent me to the wrong spot of the airport, he still asked for some kind of "service charge tip" which I'm pretty sure he just made up. After I refused he started taking in Hindu. Overall, get the room for sure, but don't call for taxi there.

Baiba K.
Latvia
April 03, 2014
Excellent hotel on main market street
Perfect location, friendly staff, clean rooms
I stayed at that hotel with my small group going for trip to India. Stay at Aman hotel was very nice, only this hotel has no twin rooms.

Siva R.
Malaysia
April 01, 2014
Decent place and convenient
Clean, conveniently located, worth a try
When we first arrived at the hotel, we were surprised to find the surrounding area and road was dirty, messy and noisy. However it was nice to find the hotel very clean. Rooms were small but the location of the hotel was convenient. The rooftop restaurant was a joke. Doesn't offer much of a view. Worried that we might get diarrhea, we went to another restaurant for breakfast. Worth it for budget travellers but not for those with family.

Armand A.
Philippines
March 30, 2014
stay was quite good
friendly and helpful staff, near the metro, reliable wifi
it was good (i like the hot shower, cool AC, reliable wifi) but the room smelled like cigarette.