arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 230 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 230 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.3

6 YAMASHITA C.
Japan
January 04, 2015
good price
cheap, close to restaurants and shops, close to railway station

8.3 Michelle J.
Australia
December 03, 2014
Noisy
Good location, clean, comfortable
On an extremely noisy/ busy street. Difficult to sleep. Staff not very friendly or helpful.

5.7 robert K.
United States
November 21, 2014
Central location
location, location, location
Easy access to Metro and Delhi train station.

4 Raphael T.
France
August 13, 2014
Too expensive for the comfort
The location
This hotel is too expensive for the comfort provided...

9.3 Arafath A.
Sri Lanka
August 07, 2014
A memorable stay
Excellent staff, clean rooms, convenient location
We are very happy to have found this hotel. Thanks for Agoda. If not for Agoda we wouldnt have found it. We recommend wholeheartedly for anyone to select this hotel. Very friendly and nice staff needs special mention.

9.7 Heju X.
China
July 10, 2014
Unbelievable valued
Nice staffGreat location valued for the price I paid
I am a backpacker and was only looking for an AC room in Delhi, while I saw this hotel on agoda with reasonable price and a good rating. So I booked it. When I arrived I was amazed as I could not believe the room I actually paid for a room worth like 25 dollars. Rooms were fully decorated and no worse than any business hotel. I once read reviews of others of this hotel and some says negatively about the strong sigarette smell. I checked two rooms and they both smelled fresh. Central AC works very well and the fridge in the room is very efficient. The staff were so attentive and friendly, service is great! The only unpleasant experience was for the hotel taxi to the airport. I paid 50 rp more that the local taxi company hoping to get a good service. However The driver refused to turn on the AC if no extra "tip" is given. He tried every means to get money out of my pocket. After sent me to the wrong spot of the airport, he still asked for some kind of "service charge tip" which I'm pretty sure he just made up. After I refused he started taking in Hindu. Overall, get the room for sure, but don't call for taxi there.

9.3 Baiba K.
Latvia
April 03, 2014
Excellent hotel on main market street
Perfect location, friendly staff, clean rooms
I stayed at that hotel with my small group going for trip to India. Stay at Aman hotel was very nice, only this hotel has no twin rooms.

6 Siva R.
Malaysia
April 01, 2014
Decent place and convenient
Clean, conveniently located, worth a try
When we first arrived at the hotel, we were surprised to find the surrounding area and road was dirty, messy and noisy. However it was nice to find the hotel very clean. Rooms were small but the location of the hotel was convenient. The rooftop restaurant was a joke. Doesn't offer much of a view. Worried that we might get diarrhea, we went to another restaurant for breakfast. Worth it for budget travellers but not for those with family.

5.3 Armand A.
Philippines
March 30, 2014
stay was quite good
friendly and helpful staff, near the metro, reliable wifi
it was good (i like the hot shower, cool AC, reliable wifi) but the room smelled like cigarette.

9.3 Bibi B.
Mauritius
March 28, 2014
Wonderful
Helpful and attentive staff,Located very close to shopping areas,Good food from the rooftop restaurant
I arrived at the hotel on an early Saturday morning at around 3am.The outside really scared me.It was completely deserted and cold.When I got inside,everything changed.The staff welcoming was not bad and when I entered the room,it was beautiful even though the one I took was a little small.The bed was huge and comfy.I slept like a baby and since there is no window in the room,I completely lost the notion of time.The following morning,when I got out on the street,it was nothing like what I saw last night.The streets were filled with people walking and shopping.I could barely walk.It was so overcrowded.The only drawback about the hotel was the speed of internet which was really poor.I could surf without any problem but it took forever to download movies.The hotel is strategically located in shopping areas.The staff there was really friendly and helpful.The cleanliness and comfort of the room was good.Food was great and the best thing is that the price of the room was not expensive at all.