arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 26 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.1

vorapoj T.
Thailand
January 04, 2013
Great Located from Station
Location
Very Close from Station & Market Barzar but it not the best choice for traveller who need quite rest after the noice world. Hot water come after open it for 5 Min.

Michal K.
Poland
November 22, 2012
Good location
Good location
The hotel is quite good and it's located 5 min from New Delhi Railway Station. We checked in very morning and there was no problem with it. The only problem I noticed there was no hot water in the morning and in the night. We were able to take a hot shower only during the day. Anyway - try this hotel if you want to be close to the station.

Matthew E.
Australia
November 18, 2012
Good room and good location near main station.
Good value for a spacious room with good features
Nice hotel, everything works and the room was spacious and clean. Good value for money. Only complaint was the noisy street outside and the noisy air conditioner which also seemed to not have any settings other than arctic cold. But we enjoyed our stay.

Duangdao R.
Thailand
October 30, 2012
Good service
Location and
I like this hotel due to perfect location.. not far from New Delhi Metro and Train Station. The best thing is that check in at the very early morning is ok.

sisi H.
China
October 08, 2012
Great hotel! and nice staff!
Nice people,clean room,delicious food and very good service!
Before I went to India, people in China told me that India is not safe and people are not honest.So I was worried because my friend didn't get the visa and I had to travel by myself.However,this hotel's staff made me feel at home. Before I left China,I called the hotel and the person was very nice to tell me to send him a text message to tell my email box.As soon as Alok got my message,he emailed me.Then I sent a few emails and every time he gave me very quick response.In this way,I saved money for making international calls. I booked 3 rooms in the beginning.Then my two friends couldn't get their visa and I told the hotel to cancel 2 rooms'boooking just one day before I lived in.According to the hotel's rule, I can't cancel,but the boss Alok was very nice to let me stay in the hotel for three nights instead of the 3 rooms' booking for one night,which made me appreciate a lot! Then he helped me to make international calls to rebook my hotel in Gurgaon without charge. They sent a very friendy driver to pick me up at the airport, helped me exchange the currency at a very good rate and organized a very good trip to Agra and Jaipur for me. I enjoyed my trip very much! The food in the hotel is very delicious and comparatively cheaper than other hotels.The quantity is also quite enough to make a person full.

MINERVA P.
Philippines
August 29, 2012
with low price and accesible..
the location....
I probably say that this hotel is accesible,nice staff esp.the driver,his kindness and truthfulness we salute you!!!

Athiqur R.
India
June 16, 2012
walkable distance from New Delhi Railway station
near to market,railway station
good and pleasant.hotel clean and well maintained.travel desk available.breakfast is complimentary.checkout time is 12:00 hrs and can be negotiated based on your arrival time and departure time.

James J.
United States
May 27, 2012
Best hotel food in asia
Near the local shopping area , again the food
Older hotel with large rooms, marble floors and dark wood.. After the first room service, I ate all my meals in the room. The local resaurants could not compete. The rooms have air, flat screen, and hot water.. The local shopping area is on the next block. A great place to stay!

m R.
Spain
September 10, 2014
fenomenal
habitacion, atencion del personal, ubicacion
estamos muy contentas de nuestra estancia en este hotel

eric E.
France
March 27, 2013
a paharganj... le calme en plus
pres de paharganj et de la gare de new delhi, clame, wifi fonctionne bien
personnel sympa sans +, mais chambre moderne et propre, avec du wifi assez rapide, eau chaude sans problemes et rue tres calme à 100m du bazar grouillant de paharganj. les repas sont en room service seulement (pas de salle de restaurant) mais nourriture tres bonne (testé thali non veg)