Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 21 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Chern L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel with helpful and friendly staff
Small hotel but big room, helpful and friendly staff
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Blue Sapphire even though it is somewhat out of the way. The staff were friendly and helpful! And we have a big and nice room, which made our stay a restful one. Although the location is not very ideal, it is very near to the Karol Bagh bazaar, and takes about 30 mins' walk to the nearest metro station (Karol Bagh). We would highly recommend this hotel for a nice but budget stay in Delhi where accommodation is costly.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Nirmala S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Hotel with a heart
Comfortable room with air-conditioner working well. Pleasant bell boys and a respectful guard
location is within walking distance in karol bargh from money changers, market, restaurants you name it everything is there. after a tired journey from malaysia we were warmly welcomed by who is fluent in english. after complimentary drinks and shower mr bobby helped us to plan our golden triangle tour.i really appreciate the driver mr rajiv who is fluent in english and ever ready to serve his passengers. prompt service by the hotel staff and the cleanliness is a plus point. will choose to stay there during my next visit.
Reviewed September 06, 2011

Durgabhai L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2011
Comfortable
Friendly staff
Generally a good stay but its far from airport.....
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Daniel B. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
bon emplacement mais hotel sans saveur
grande chambre
proximité du métro karol bagh quartier assez animé plein de commerces
Reviewed March 04, 2012

Rene A. from Netherlands
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Redelijk hotel naar Indiase standaarden
Goed restaurant, redelijk rustig gelegen in buitenwijk
De kamers zijn naar Europese begrippen matig, slecht onderhouden en niet goed afgewerkt. De lokatie is ok, vlakbij een enorme markt, maar ver van alle bezienswaardigheden. Het grootste minpunt is dat bijna geen rickshawdriver het hotel weet te vinden, verschillende keren verkeerd gedropt.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

ZHU X. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
舒适,服务热情友善
服务很好
在印度旅行期间住的最好的地方之一,房间舒适宽敞,热水也很好 特别是服务,热情周到友善,不但帮我兑换小面额的美金,还帮我寄明信片 还提供各种需要的服务 第一天我们与tutu司机发生了纠纷,柜台的大叔还帮我们作证,代我们去警察局解释,真是十分感谢! 酒店离地铁站稍有些远,不过去地铁站的路上很安全,而且有很多当地的店面和路摊,还有很多小吃,周日特别热闹,可以好好逛逛
Reviewed February 08, 2012

Ulla S. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Siistit huoneet-ystävällinen palvelu
Hotelli Blue Sapphire New Delhi sijainti on erinomainen: lähellä Indira gandhin lentokenttää ja m onia vanhan delhin nähtävyysksiä.Jos pidät shoppailusta Hotelli Blue Sapphire on ihan suuren Karol Baghin ostosalueen sydämessä.Huoneet ja muut tilat ovatsiistit. Hotellia ja huoneita uudistetaan ja hotellin ilmettä kehitetään kokoajan. Palvelu onystävällista ja henkilökunta avuliasta.
Yksin matkustavana naisihmisenä minusta oli erittäin tärkeää, että voin tuntea oloni turvalliseksi hotellissa ja lähikaduilla ja että matkatavarani ml. rahat säilyivät tallessa hotellihuoneessa. Hyvä hinta-laatusyhde hotellissa.
Reviewed April 08, 2011

Yulia T. from Russia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Яркие комнаты, но неудобное расположение.
необычные цвета
Мы остановились в этом отеле всего на одну ночь, чтобы переждать день до поезда в горы. Таксист долго не мог найти отель в указанном районе, многие спрошенные по дороге люди о нём тоже не знали. Утром нам пришлось проделать достаточно продолжительный путь до метро. И ничего интересного рядом мы не заметили, разве что улица ювелирных магазинов. В остальном же, чтобы доехать до каких-то достопримечательностей, магазинов или базаров, придётся пользоваться такси/рикшей. Хотя в них там проблем нет. И в целом отель находится недалеко от центра, поэтому если не экономить деньги и ездить на такси, а не на метро, то остальное всё соответствует указанной цене. Мне ужасно надоели индийские однотипные комнаты бежевого цвета и поэтому, когда я увидела в интернете яркие цветные комнаты этого отеля - выбор был сделан в пользу него. Местами краска, конечно же, тоже отваливается, но комнаты действительно цветные - и это радует.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Ina R. from Finland
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Ett helt ok hotell
Inget lyxhotell, men riktigt bra basboende
Vi stannade bara en natt, men allt fungerade som det skulle. WC-papper fanns inte i rummet, men man skulle säkert ha fått om man bett om det. Snyggt och rent rum, inte särskilt stort men smakfullt inrett. Safety-boxen gick inte att öppna. TV med en massa kanaler och skarp bild. Varmt vatten. Dator med Internet nere i restaurangen för 50 rps/h. Vi måste lämna hotellet tidigt på morgonen, så vi fick rostbröd och te upphämtat på rummet. Restaurangen ok. Receptionen ordnade taxi åt oss. Rätt fåordig service.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Marita B. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Ett undermåligt hotell på alla sätt.
Första bemötande.
Beställde ett rum för tre personer. Rummet vi fick hade två sängar och min fullvuxna dotter fick sova på en madrass på golvet. Bytte hotell efter en natt trots att jag betalat för tre nätter. Arrogant/slö personal.
Reviewed June 25, 2012