Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 43 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Emily T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Hotel was fine, friendly staff
Friendly staff, local advice, nice food
This hotel was on a fairly busy road - not my favourite. But for the price it was reasonable. The staff were the highlight - friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Ashwini J. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Decent Stay
Very reachable to most places, Economic, Decent
Overall its a very decent stay, and very close to city.
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Vasan A. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Fine but not that great
Decent ambience, clean rooms and located on the main road
Our stay was comfortable. Their restaurant rates are too high and also the quality of dishes were also not that great. Their swimming pool was 4ft deep and kids couldn't have a good time. They must have made a varied depth of the pool for kids to enjoy as well. Travel desk did a good job in taking us around the city and agra.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Anne H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Not so good
Food,Location
Hotel Jivitesh, Near the metro,floors very dirty,bathroom very dirty,swimming pool would not get in it! Surprisingly we ordered room service and although it is a veggie menu the food was fantastic. I would not stay there again but was not the worst hotel in the world
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Rajkumar B. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Comfortable Stay
Location, Cleanliness and Staff
The Stay was comfortable. Easy, walking distance to the market. Although limited in choice the breakfast was tasty. Dining is pricey given the quantity they serve and the options available in the neighborhood. One big problem was phone. Unless you don't step out in the balcony you are not able to make or get a call. Not sure if they have jammers in place, but 3G service was not available. Maybe the hotel wants to sell their WiFi package. This one reason will make us think whether we should return back to this hotel next time.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Bernard L. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Jivitesh hotel India
Wait staff, cleanliness, laundry service
Would return and recommend
Reviewed September 14, 2014

laina W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great value hotel in Karol Bagh
Clean cheap nice
I thought this was a great hotel it's off the main rd but our room was on the side so the noise wasn't so bad. Clean comfortable friendly staff I would definately stay here again!!
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Tiziana G. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
comfortable staying in Delhi
great breakfast, cleaness and comfortable bed
Staying at Jivitesh was very nice: comfortable bed, clean towels every day, big room and daily complementary bottle of water and chocolate bar. Very close to Karol Bagh market, one of the best markets in Delhi (less known by tourists but very good quality at very good prices).
Reviewed August 17, 2013

frederique B. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Well located
Staff bedrrom location
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Sukhdeep K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
It's ok for a night or two
It's near the biggest market in Delhi
The breakfast was very very basic. The hotel was clean, it's fine for a day or two. The staff were ok, nothing special. when I asked them to book me a metered cab, they told me to use their travel service representative who was three times more expensive! So be prepared to be ripped off. Get a room at the back if you want some peace, it's on a very noisy main road. The hotel is near the railway and metro station.
Reviewed July 28, 2013