Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 110 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Francois W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Fantastic Hotel with great roof top terrace
Roor top restaurant
Very welcoming and great roof top terrace with good restaurant. Location right on Main Bazaar for shopping in the evening
Reviewed December 29, 2012

silvia V. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
really lovely hotel great service
THe decor is like a film set on ethnoromantic yet contemporary art-like India
I came back to this hotel in Delhi after my first trip because I wanted to enjoy again this beautiful, marble-ciseled mansion with inner courtyard and roof restaurant. Its owner has made interesting choices in decoration (see the hall) and the place is entirely furnished with antique-looking pieces od traditional furniture. The rooms are big and with windows. In the new part rooms are - well they are newer, then with better bathrooms and mattress, and slightly more quiet. Beware of the drivers offering services. If you need anything, better ask directly at the desk. Noise is the problem, as in other hotels in the surronundings.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

silvia V. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
very tasty refurbished interiors nice people
an old arble palace, old furniture, good bathrooms
AN excellent address! THe rooms are big and furnished with taste with wooden and sometimes old furniture, the sheets clean, the bath hot. Friendly and nice workers. Noisy in the evenings, but not dramatically so.I am going back there on my way back. Beautiful rooftop!
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Carolyn M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel. For a good price.
Good price. Great rooftop terrace.
I was a bit worried about the location, but had absolutely no porblems.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Ingrid T. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Quiet despite location close to Main Baazar
Heritage feel
Not a bad option however did have hot water issues for 3 days in a row
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Wanvipa P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Comfortable room with nice service
Spacious room
The room is spacious and comfortable even though the decoration of the hotel can be quite scary at night. But anyway, we have a nice stay and the hotel has good service
Reviewed November 01, 2012

william M. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
average hotel in pahar ganj
rooftop restaurant, and heater provided when cold
they never arranged to pick us up from airport there was an open window in bathroom which they fixed when asked, hot water was not working for a night, and general upkeep of place was not so great. could hear footsteps from restaurant through room ceiling. all and all i think for the price there are better more modern options in pahar ganj. looks great from outside...if thats important to you
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Nicholas I. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
cockroaches and abusive service
location, the room we eventually got
Although "free airport pickup" was in our voucher, noone showed up to get us, even though I wrote to the hotel concerning this, received an answer and gave them specific flight information. The rooms they showed us after we payed for our own taxi (the hotel did not reimburse this) were both roach infested (crawling all over the floors and walls). When we threatened to leave, they got us a decent room on the top floor. The staff was rude and mocking. They promised to put our wet clothing in their electric dryer only to return it, soaking wet and mildewing, 8 hours later. The restaurant is terrible (poorly prepared European food-Swiss fondue in India? really?-and cold Indian food that does not correspond to what is listed on the menu. This place is living on its past reputation and should be avoided.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Charles R. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Hotel à Delhi prix et hotel moyen
Price in delhi
Pictures makes it look better than it is! Good terrace but noisy rooms and no modern wash room
Reviewed November 13, 2011

AJO J. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
nice hotel very traditional
traditional
friendly staff. very traditional.close to railway station and market but the streets were very busy n small.
Reviewed April 10, 2011