Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 335 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Kirsty L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice Hotel
Clean andModern
rooms were very clean and modern with cable tv, comfortable bed and toiletries and even tea and coffee making facilities and a safe in the room which we've not seen elsewhere in india. staff were mostly friendly and helpful when we thought we'd lost a wallet in the hotel. room service was nice food and good value. the 'business centre' in the lobby has internet and printing facilities. the only negatives were we were unable to make calls from the hotel phone to anywhere outside dehli (even apparently from reception which i find hard to understand) and the road the hotel is located on is in particularly bad repair, getting very muddy when it rains. otherwise location is good, only a couple of minutes walk to the main bazaar. you could hear some traffic/street noise from the room but as everywhere closes early this isn't much of a problem, if you're a light sleeper maybe ask for a room at the back.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Kirsty L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice Hotel
Clean and Modern
rooms were very clean and modern with cable tv, comfortable bed and toiletries and even tea and coffee making facilities and a safe in the room which we've not seen elsewhere in india. staff were mostly friendly and helpful when we thought we'd lost a wallet in the hotel. room service was nice food and good value. the 'business centre' in the lobby has internet and printing facilities. the only negatives were we were unable to make calls from the hotel phone to anywhere outside dehli (even apparently from reception which i find hard to understand) and the road the hotel is located on is in particularly bad repair, getting very muddy when it rains. otherwise location is good, only a couple of minutes walk to the main bazaar. you could hear some traffic/street noise from the room but as everywhere closes early this isn't much of a problem, if you're a light sleeper maybe ask for a room at the back.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Joyce J. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Hotel in progress--trying hard
internet, restaurant ok, proximity to metro, rooms ok
experience depended upon which staff member you were dealing with--general reluctance to make change--very slow on meeting requests (no fridge in room--waited over 24 hrs and had to ask 3 times--no bath mat in room and had to go searching for one)--initially had us (friends) in a double bed when we had requested twin beds--took 1 1/2 hours to get that straightened out--unattractive setting--would not allow early check-in
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Sinead R. from Ireland
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Hotel lovely, Male Staff creepy
This hotel has really nice, clean, comfortable rooms and the breakfast is good. The manager is very helpful.
The area is central enough about 20 mins walk to Connacht Place. When you step outside the door you are in real Delhi ie men sleeping in their boxers on the street, filth everywhere but if you don't mind that it's good to get a taste of authentic india.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Masatoshi S. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Front Staff Tried to Cheat Me
Location is convenient
When I checked out, a front staff asked me orally to pay INR650 as extra charge so I paid. However, after payment, he did not issue a receipt so I requested it to print. Then I found on the bill, only INR600 showed up, not INR650. The front staff said that he made a mistake and returned INR50 to me but I felt he did it intentionally. Better to check the bills before you pay.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Omer D. from Israel
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2012
clean room, good service.
clean
it was simple an good. Ac worked well, our kid crowling on a clean floor.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

kishore S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
boutique hotel with a good breakfast.
Clean,good breakfast and it is near the monorail.
We were comfortable with our stay in the hotel it was clean and had a beautiful interior and served good breakfast the only drawback was the surrondings. It was located at back of an alley a police jeep was station 24 by 7 outside the hotel. That gave us some added security and comfort, .
Reviewed June 02, 2012

gunasekaran S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Lovely Hotel with Excellent Service
Better Hospitality
Better service / Comfortable / Easy reach. Very neat Hotel. Plasant to stay with Family.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Raksabhong B. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice hotel, busy location, bad service
Newly renovated.
we booked our rooms almost a month in advance. however, we had to wait for check-in at least an hour as the check-in process was not prepared. wi-fi service also bad. we could not get internet access at all the whole time we stay there. breakfast buffet neither. my friend only need hot water for his coffee (he brought his own coffee for the trip) but the hotel was going to charge him for the cost of buffet.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Raksabhong B. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice room but bad service
nice room
The hotel is a renovation of some old building and locates in a very busy, very noisy, very norrow street. I went there with a group of friends. We booked 8 rooms welll in advance. But when we arrived, the rooms were not ready. I was assigned to Room 309 which has falty air con. which shut itself off 4 times. I finally request room change to 307. This room also had problem with air con. which shut itself off sometime during the night. The hotel offer free wifi. Howeve, I could never be able to get internet access.
Reviewed May 16, 2012