Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 175 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 175 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Tara N.
Australia
January 19, 2015
Excellent value hotel in bustling location
Location, staff, cleanliness
Palace Heights is located in the Connaught Place area - great for shopping and dining. Also very close to the Metro station, and on the Yellow line from which you can access most of the main attractions in Delhi (quite safe and economical, and in some cases faster that hiring a car or Autorickshaw given traffic can be quite bad. It is a 20 minute walk to India Gate, and some good local bazaars 5 minutes away (Janpath). Breakfast is good, served from the Restaurant that serves an excellent dinner (locals and foreigner alike head here). Staff member Asim was particularly helpful and friendly in assisting us. Probably closer to a 4 star than 3 - would stay here again.

Shobhna L.
Australia
January 15, 2015
Excellent stay
Good, location, cleanliness
Excellent

Karen J.
United Kingdom
January 10, 2015
Lovely Hotel
Location, Staff, Clean.
We were very happy with the accommodation, The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was very clean. The location was excellent. I would recommend this hotel.

Graeme H.
Australia
January 04, 2015
Excellent value and location
Quality Service, great restaurant, location
This was a perfect choice for me and I'd recommend it to friends and family.

SAMIR D.
India
September 02, 2014
nice location
location, food, price

Margaret L.
Australia
June 25, 2014
What a great find
The staff, the restaurant and the service
Our stay at this Hotel was faultless! The staff couldn't have been more helpful and caring of our needs, within the Hotel AND beyond! This has been my 5th stay in New Delhi and the Hotel Palace Heights has been my best find!

Robbin Z.
United States
February 19, 2014
5 Star Staff Performance, but room needed updating
Hotel Staff very accommodating, restaurant, location
It was a pleasant experience and the staff exceeded my expectations. The room and linens need updating.

Lucy E.
United Kingdom
January 20, 2014
central location
Food is gorgeous, quick and easy check in /out. friendly and helpful staff
having stayed at this hotel before it was as expected, easy check in helpful staff and the best place to eat in the busy restaurant. comfy and safe small hotel

Vilhelm W.
Sweden
January 09, 2014
I recomend this hotel. Il stay here again
We got an extra bed, as we orderd
A plesant stay in New Delhi clean hotel with great service helpful staf. Close too the subway

Harold W.
France
January 05, 2014
Convenient location with small rooms
Location, location, location
If being right in the center of Connaughton Place is your priority, then this is an excellent choice, although I am not sure that the location justifies the high room rates. Rooms are modern and clean but small, and space is cramped if there are a couple of suitcases open on the floor. Same thing in the bathroom - there isn’t much space to put your bathroom articles. Even the reception area is very small. The rooms are quiet. There is no view from the windows. The free Wi-Fi worked well in the room. Apart from its location, the next best thing in my opinion is the small Zaffran restaurant. For those who like (spicy) Indian food, this is an excellent choice. The evening I was there, it was packed with locals, which shows that it has a good reputation. Breakfast is served in the Zaffran (no buffet) and there isn’t much choice but it is adequate.