Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 175 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 175 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Lucy E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Excellent boutique hotel
centrally located, quiet at night. very good food
Recommend for any one traveling to Delhi, good introduction to Delhi as close to facilities but not to close to the chaos of the city
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Bertil L. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
A centrally located, clean and well-managed hotel.
1. The location, 2. High-speed internet, 3. Helpful and attentative staff
I stayed at the Palace Heights for altogether six nights and it was very pleasant. Nothing could beat the location (right in the heart of Connaught Place, New Delhi) and the service was excellent.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Bertil L. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Palace Heights, New Delhi
The location, fast internet and helpful staff
My stay at the Hotel Palace Heights wss very pleasant, smooth check-in and good service. And nothing could beat the location, right in the heart of New Delhi.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Denise E. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Extremely friendly
Staff, breakfast, free wifi
Super attentive and friendly staff. We had a midnight flight and after giving us a late check out at 6pm they gave us a free room again for changing and showering before departure. Super breakfast (small Buffett but the prepare a la carte for you). Perfect central location. Definitely recommend.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Patricia L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
My expectations were fully met.
Friendly, competent staff, great location, as a single traveller, I felt safe.
I chose Hotel Palace Heights for its location, for the daily rate, the fact that it has an in-house restaurant which actually served very good food. I feel that was promised was very much delivered. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout, organised fixed rate transportation to and from the airport, as well as some sightseeing. If I go back to Delhi, I would not hesitate to return and would definitely recommend this hotel to those seeking a good hotel in a good location in this price range.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Jonathan B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellent
restaurant, location, staff
This hotel is in the perfect location to explore Delhi. Shopping and transport are just out the door. The staff are efficient and friendly and the rooms are modern and clean. The best thing about this hotel is its excellent restaurant. The food here was the best we had in India! Don't miss it.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Manuela E. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Everything fine, good service, friendly staff
Location, restaurant
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Anne M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Excellent stay here.
Location, cleanliness and friendly
We wanted somewhere in the city centre, close to Metro access and Palce Heights was ideal. Clean and quiet - a real oasis after a day's worth of pounding the city streets! On top of that the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The Indian breakfast options were delicious. Lots of other great restaurants outside the door. Easy to get to/from the airport on the Airport Express/Metro.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Jean B. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Well located hotel
excellent hotel
Very well located hotel, at Connaught Place, in the heart of Delhi. The hotel is at the second floor of a big building. Staff is excellent, very polite and well trained. They noticed on my passport it was my birthday. They brought me a birthday cake to my room with the compliment of the management. Nice, isn't it? Restaurant of the hotel is very good (well known in Delhi for its food quality)
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Thomas D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
The very best customer service
Friendly / Helpful staff
This is a clean and efficient hotel, in a great location, with an excellent restaurant (Zaffran). But more than anything this hotel has a staff completely dedicated to Customer Service. This is not a resort hotel and I didn't want one. I wanted comfort / service while experiencing India - I was able to have both. Connaught Place is a great location with easy access to transportation; especially the Metro and Train Station.
Reviewed January 29, 2013