Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 38 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Richard K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Excellent
The ENTIRE staff, privacy, attentivness
exceeded my expectations, excellent staff from owner all the way down.
Reviewed May 05, 2013

Richard K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
Some of the nicest prrople I have met in India
Owner-Manager, Staff, access
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Richard K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Truth- number one
Owner, Manager, Staff, respectful, access to Metro, location, helpful, attentive, caring, kind.
I admit, when I first arrived, I was not happy. However, the staff- all of them- literally bent over backwards for me. I am here because my daughter was born here. She spent 63 long days in the NICU (far exceeding the amt of time I anticipated.)I ultimately came to Star Villa bc of of its location, access to the Metro and budget. My daughter passed away on the 23 of April. The hospital called to tell me that I needed to come NOW, if I wanted to say goodbye- they had a taxi for me within minutes.Every person has come to me and expressed sympathy and caring. TY
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Richard K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in April 2013
decent on a budget
I wanted to keep to myself (they respected that,) I wanted to clean my own room (they respected that,) the man at the front desk was excellent
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Anastasiya I. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nothing special
Location close to shaping area
I didn't enjoy that much. Staff performance very poor, dirty room
Reviewed April 04, 2013

SOMENDRA T. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
CENTRALLY LOCATED,NICE AND CLEAN
CLEAN,AFFORDABLE
NICE AND PEACEFUL HOTEL CENTRALLY LOCATED,EASY TO ROAM CANNAUGHT PLACE AND OTHER IMPORTANT PLACES OF DELHI.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Kingsley P. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Conveniently Located close to Every Thing
Close to Metro, Food and Shopping
I Enjoyed my stay at Hotel Star Villa I liked it so much i kept returning. Very friendly and helpful Staff
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Kingsley P. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Well Placed for all the ammenities
Close to Shopping and Travelling
I recommended this hotel for visitors to Delhi as it is very convenient location
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Kingsley P. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Excellent Location close to the Everything
Friendly staff, close to shopping and food
I stayed here for a total of over 20 days. The reception Staff and the Hotel Mangers did there best to make you stay Pleasant.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

GUNJAN D. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good Location
Great Service, Very good Marketing skills
Nice in all respect except bathrooms and TV clarity. As per the cost, facilities are not up to the mark. But it is comfortable and nice place to stay anyways
Reviewed September 28, 2012