Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 23 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 23 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Alex M.
India
September 28, 2012
lovely hotel- bad service standards....
rooms are fantastic....
hotel is good and new.. clean and nice.. food is average. Service standard are zero... they need to train their staff... staff cant undertand english... staff are new and need to be trained on service quality ...

Rajat C.
India
September 12, 2012
good hotel in the heart of the city
location
good hotel next to plenty of restaurants/bars and action

Varin S.
Thailand
April 08, 2012
good location, nice and clean room, great dinner
Indian curries (so called "rasoi")
I had very nice stay there...friendly staff...expensive though but I think prices of other hotels of similar standards are not different anyway. the curries I had for dinner were "to die for"... really delicious although breakfast could have been better...staff are friendly too

Keith A.
United Kingdom
February 29, 2012
Great service, great rooms
nothing was too much trouble for the friendly and efficient staff.
Only stumbling block was that they wanted to charge an early arrival charge, but when we spoke to the manager about this, and the fact that it hadn't been the case last year when we stayed, she cancelled the charge. We had breakfast on arrival as we were leaving very early the following day, and all went very well.

George I.
United States
November 08, 2011
Good Gurgaon location
Nice
Really nice alternative to the Westin. Everything seems really new and polished. Staff was very helpful. Be aware of the taxes. I guess it is like that everywhere in most upscale hotel joints in India. Internet can be a little pricey. Breakfast buffet was standard for this hotel. Great value for money spent. If there is a concert at Leisure Valley it is probably a 3-5 walk.

Keith A.
United Kingdom
March 10, 2011
Great hotel and service!
Food was great, rooms very good and clean, but best of all was service which was excellent !
the deal i had for myself and two staff was excellent, included breakfast, which we took on an early arrival, dinner and transport to the airport. the pool area was quiet and the pool welcome for cooling off. this is my ninth business trip to india, and my very best experience of a deli hotel !

Jess T.
Singapore
January 30, 2011
nice rooms and very helpful staff
walking distance to restaurants (mcdonald's, food court, sagar ratna, swagath
near to the airport. quite far from delhi centre so only stay here if your business is in gurgaon. nice rooms. good bathroom amenities. very helpful staff. buffet breakfast is so-so and rather pricey. ala carte food is nice especially the ravioli with saffron cream sauce. super fast laundry. wifi is rather pricey too. hotel car is much more expensive than tour agency car, of course quality is different too.. otherwise a very pleasant stay.

christoffer G.
Sweden
January 11, 2011
Lovly hotel and service with asmile
the service was exelent
the expensive hotellshuttle to airport 1400 rp ??? why a taxi prepaid is 400rp
The service and staff was briliant with a smile and very helpfull:)Nice room to.

Nirosha P.
South Africa
January 05, 2011
Modern hotel but beware of the taxes
Modern, Very clean, Great breakfast selection
Taxes charged on everything from food to taxi srevice, No complimentary airport transfer
The hotel itself seems to be pretty new. Rooms are well-decorated & bathrooms are very clean. The staff are also very helpful. Make sure you budget for an additional Rs20 000 if you plan to eat dinner and use the hotel-arranged taxi service. And remember that whatever price you are quoted or appears on the menu excludes tax which you need to pay (ranges between 5-15%). Not much to do in the area- seems to be just hotels around and New Delhi is about a 40 minute drive away. Overall a good stay though.

KOSEI Y.
Japan
June 23, 2013
市内に近くて便利
立地場所、価格、清潔感
スタッフの対応が非常に良く、気分良く過ごす事ができました。 価格も場所も良く、出張等での利用に適したホテルと思います。