Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 34 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 34 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

MOHAMMED R. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
hotel is not five star but they think they are.
staff not helpful
this hotel is a three star hotel not having any facility and staff is not professional. environment of the hotel is very good.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Deepak M. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Perfect for a Transit stay
Rooms and washroom comparable to a 5 star
I was pleasantly surprised with the interiors of the this hotel and room. About 7-8 kms away from T1 Delhi airport. Good breakfast. Lobby is rather quiet and has a sense of gloominess. Some music / book shop / souvenir shop would help in livening it up. Overall i would say value for money.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Margit F. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
big disappointment
close to Airport
after excellent experience in Pune this stay in Delhi was a big disappointment. Poor organisation, A/C cannot be adjusted, some lights didn't work and on top of everything Hotel forgot to book my car to the Airport. Almost missed my flight.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Katiuscia B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Just OK
food was good but thats it!
Nice hotel with a great dinner buffet. however breakfast was not fresh had the same food for a week. stale bread and pasteries. Front office tries to nickcle and dime you any chance they get. Housekeeping was very poor. they did not clean well at all. I had to call them back to clean my room many times.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

saurabh S. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
beautiful property with nice views
nice lawns and well maintained pool
we took a deluxe room which had a nice lawn view.The breakfast buffet was well arranged and elaborate.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Mega T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
a Nice Big CLEAN Room wit hHelpfull Staff
Clean hotel NEAR mall
This is the best place i have ever stayed in Delhi. The staff speak English very good and easy to help. The breakfas is great.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Heidi W. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
A luxurious 20 hours
beautiful rooms, comfy beds, a million small luxuries, the best shower I've ever had in India (and I've been living here a year), a breakfast that boggled my palate, and a glorious, clean pool.
My sisters and I stayed here the night before our flight, and it was a wonderful, relaxing day. I have only 2 negative things to say about this hotel, so I'll get them over with. It's not in an area where you can go out, walk around, and find a relatively clean place to have a cheap lunch. It's on a highway, and what is in walking distance is sketchy. Second, for those used to living on a budget (ahem, me), the prices of some amenities are shocking (1100 rupees for an airport dropoff, when the airport is 15 mins away, 100 rupees an hour for internet, etc.) But the good far outweighs the bad! I thoroughly enjoyed my swim in the massive, blue pool, even though it was monsoon. The rooms were spotlessly clean, comfortable, and beautifully finished. The staff were polite and helpful (except for one young flirt). The food was beyond delicious, and breakfast was an absolute feast of Indian and Western cuisine, including the fluffiest omelet I've ever eaten, fresh watermelon juice, and real espresso. Lovely place!
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Souvik P. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent staff
clean, helpful staff, value for money
Very good hotel. Liked the moment entered. The room was spacious and clean. In room dining was excellent although the food was a bit pricey. Breakfast was good too. Staff was excellent and always eager to help. We reached hotel at 6.30 am and we were given a room within an hour even though the check in time was 12 noon. The only con was the location. The hotel is situated at a fairly long distance from the airport. All in all it was a good experience.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Eirlys A. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice rooms but terrible service
Spacious rooms
I had booked an airport pick up, but when I arrived, there was no one waiting, although when I arrived at receptions under my own steam they said they had sent someone. This was not a good start since I chose this hotel for a 7 hour stopover between flights because of this facility. Reception staff were polite, but the staff member who showed me to my room asked very personal questions and proceeded to shut the door behind him when we entered the room. As a woman travelling alone, I felt very uncomfortable and asked him to leave. The room was spacious and well decorated, but the mini bar was not stocked and the bathroom mirror was cracked. There was a nice view over the pool. However, when I went for a swim male staff were hanging around the pool area, watching me swim.... I'm not usually self conscious, but did not think this was acceptable. The pool area had a unpleasant odour. Internet access was extra,having to buy a voucher from reception; not ideal for a hotel aimed at the business market. I ordered food about 6pm, to be told that there was only a limited menu and no beer available. I only spent a few hours here, but the service was terrible and i will certainly not return. I expected much more for the price...
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Cissie A. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Well located to the airport and nice hotel
Very near the airport
i arrived very late and it only took 10 minutes from the airport by taxi. the room was nice, clean and comfortable. i left very early the next morning and a take away breakfast was promised to me. very nice staff but in the end i didn't get the breakfast items we agreed on (i did receive a take away breaskfast but was expected something different).
Reviewed April 30, 2012