Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 45 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 45 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

JOGINDER D. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Clean Homely Friendly Service with A Smile!
Excellent service & Clean
Exremely clean room, bathroom and toilets. Excellent service from waiters especially Mr Bhagat and the other Older Gentleman. Located in narrow alley ...Away from the dust and din of traffic. Very close to main shopping area..only 4 minutes walk. Good Restaurants nearby. We will definitely go there again.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

hardev S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location and excelent service
The rooms were nice and comfortable
We stayed for 3 night and the service by the hotel staff was execelent, they were very helpfull. The hotel made arrangements for us to tour New Delhi for 2 days with resonable charges. The was helpful in making transport arrangements for us to travel to Ludhiana punjab which is about 300 Kilometers from New Delhi with very resonable charges. Overall we enjoyed with our stay here
Reviewed December 01, 2012

gary M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Very nice hotel, clean and confortable
clean and comfortable rooms. Good location for the metro
Very clean and comfortable rooms. Staff very pleasant and helpful. No hairdryer in room but when mentioned to hotel staff they provided one without any problems. Very convenient location for market and metro. would recommend this hotel
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Richard H. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
Clean but average
Location
Stayed here for our last night in India. Room was clean but had no real window to speak of. Staff were ok but when I asked for a beer they took 20 mins to bring me the wrong one and then another 15 to bring me a warm one which I refused. Warm beer guys is not on!! Location is pretty good. Never experienced breakfast as when we went down a man was shaving down there and just shouted his mates name 10 times when he saw us. The place where we would have had breakfast was just a tile clad open space, not really a pleasant space to eat.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Fazsereen H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location
Good location, friendly staff, nice room
Overall nice hotel in a good location. Breakfast is continental. Staff are helpful but housekeeping are a bit unorganized. We stayed there for three nights and were asked once if we wanted our room made. Toilet paper ran out and the new roll had bugs inside the plastic. Otherwise, hotel is great.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Judy H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel
This hotel is well located and really clean.
The staff is extremely helpful and very friendly. The room was quiet and the market was a very short walk where there were many restaurant choices. Good value for the money. Will definitely return to this hotel. This hotel provided an adequate breakfast and the other food I had there was good. I have stayed in a handful of other hotels in Karol Bagh and this is the best by far.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Veli-Matti M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Surprisingly nice Hotel
Clean, good location, facilities, service....
Arrived at Sohi Residency late at night after a long flight and (after making a mistake in catching a metro from the airport to the hotel that took me ages after a few changes, crowds etc) I was very surprised what i had manged to book for a relatively low price. Everything was nice and clean and the service was great. Air-con worked like a dream, beds were new, nice and cozy and the room was quite big. Close to Connaught Place so the location is central and public transport options are pretty good. Definitely recommend it.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Andreas S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Nettes Hotel in ruhigerer Lage
Nettes Personal, ruhigere Lage
Nachdem wir es endlich zu dem Hotel geschafft haben, empfing uns ein freundliches und bemühtes Personal. Der Service war gut. So durften wir, um unsere weitere Reise zu planen, den einzigen Rechner im Hotel benutzen- und das für 2 Stunden. Die Zimmer waren im Großen und Ganzen sauber. Das Hotel liegt etwas vom ganzen Rummel entfernt, was wir als sehr angenehm empfunden, da man trotzdem schnell an allen points of interest war. Leider war das Frühstück sehr basic, aber zum satt werden reichts. Schließlich kan man auch gut das indische Essen woanders genießen.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Warunee S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
No safety box in the room
Big bed
Near market by walking 10 mins or by lekshore 3-5 mins. Room is nice but breakfast is not so good. One more thing, the room is not keep voice you will here everything from the room next to you.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Kuldeep D. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
New modern hotel
best hotel we stayed at in India
We had a great stay at the Sohi. It is located in Karol Bargh which is just three metro stops away from Rajiv Chowk (Connaught Circus). The hotel is just 5-10 minutes walking distance away from the metro stop which for us was very important. The area of Karol Bargh is ok, there is a kind of pedestrian area with market not too far from the hotel. Our room was really nice, all modern and clean. The staff was attentive and helpful even though a bit tip-hungry. They offered us to leave our rucksacks behind whilst out of town for a few days for free which we did. We did return to the Sohi and always would do when in Delhi as the value they provided for the money we paid was great. Only let down is that there is no proper hotel restaurant. Though they offer room service with great food.
Reviewed May 15, 2012