arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 206 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 206 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

6.7 melanie P.
United States
February 18, 2013
Not sure what to think...
Breakfast was hot
After spending 6 wks in India, my first impression, is that this place is overpriced. Our "deluxe" room was literally in the lobby where the phone rang. There was no hot water to speak of at any time of the day or night which made things a bit uncomfortable considering how cold Delhi was in January. However, the proprietor is a lovely gentleman who is very helpful and the breakfast (and tea) were good and hot.

8 TEIICHIRO N.
Japan
February 03, 2013
Friendly reception.
Basic room but good enough.
as some travellers writes, this accommodation locates in a small array. but not so difficult to find. look for hotel kanishka and vishesh contineltal. a small array between them. old indian guy at reception is very friendly. when you come back from sightseeing, they always ask chai tea. room is basic and clean and with flat tv(many english channels). you can experience typical indian breakfast. they provide western breakfast but just toasts with butter and omelet.

7 Marianne W.
Australia
February 03, 2013
Worth a try especially if tired of Pahar Ganj!
Clean, friendly, a little hard to find the first time
Room was very clean and comfortable, opened out to the lobby, so not much privacy, but not really a problem as the management was so friendly and helpful. Breakfast, omelet and toast, was served in the room. Good as a change from the chaos, noise and dirt of Pahar Ganj. It would be helpful to have clear directions - I had to take a taxi the first time as I couldn't work out the location, then it was necessary to phone the hotel and ask for directions for the driver.

8 Keith D.
Ireland
January 26, 2013
Hospitality Home Stay is an approriate name !
Hospitality and helpfullness of the owner and staff
We arrived early evening - in the dark. The taxi driver initially struggled to find the place as it is a small side street (but that makes it a lot quieter than a street facing hotel). On arrival at the front entrance I initially thought "oh dear" as the entrance is a simple doorway with a flight of stairs leading to a very basic reception area. However the rooms are spacious and clean and the hospitality was great ! We were really made to feel very welcome by the owner and staff and after spending a long day in a taxi from up north it was a most welcoming place to arrive at. We would definitely recommend this as a place to stay in place of a hotel of similar cost.

8.3 Stefano B.
Italy
January 25, 2013
clean and big room
near metro, clean room
If You can find this hotel and You don't get scared about the stairs to go up to the "reception", You get big clean rooms. The metro is within 10 minutes walking, there is a night market very close to hotel and the owner is really nice and helpful

7.7 Eric H.
United States
January 18, 2013
excellent service and decent rooms
service is impeccable
the owner is a very kind gentleman who attended to my every need. was helpful in getting me oriented with the city and finding places to change money/atms/shopping/etc. stayed in the winter so the rooms were a bit cold and the hot running water didn't last very long. also, the travel agency he recommended overcharged and very much underdelivered for the tour package I purchased. I would not take any recommendations regarding travel agencies to book trips or flight tickets from. if just looking for a decent clean room with excellent service, this would be a good place to stay.

6.7 Mevilton D.
India
January 16, 2013
Great staff but okay rooms and surroundings
Friendly and helpful staff
The location is in a side alley which could be hard to find. The rooms are okay. You can find better rooms in Delhi for the same price if you have contacts or are willing to search a little. I expected heating in the room as it was winter but there was none. The best part about this place was the staff who were eager to help and discuss tips on getting around in Delhi.

4.3 George R.
Canada
January 14, 2013
A place to stay, inexpensively
Wonderful host, friendly and very helpful
While there isn't anything the owner/manager will not do for you to make your stay in Delhi nicer, this guest house is not a pretty place. Basically, it is a few rooms around a landing that contains the reception desk and a couch. All the sounds of the reception area are heard in all the rooms. The location is also difficult to find, being tucked into a small narrow laneway off a small street. The door to the guesthouse is not really marked well and leads to a narrow staircase you walk up to to get to the reception area. But it is cheap and suitable as a 'step-up' from a backpacker hostel. If that's not your traveler category, you're best to book elsewhere.

6 mathew T.
Australia
January 14, 2013
Lovely queit hotel
Quiet
This place was hard to find as it is in a lane way and is not lite up so had to ring around a couple of times to find the place , but once there it is quite nice and peaceful , but the rooms get a little cold , so will need extra blankets as the heater did not work

6.7 Christian J.
Germany
January 10, 2013
Good budget hotel
warm water, clean
Good budget hotel with decent rates, warm water and clean beds. Breakfast was ok.