Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 209 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 209 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Syed H.
Bangladesh
February 28, 2013
Number 1 Hospitality in New Delhi
Cleanest room with spotlessely clean bathroom , friendly staff , Book it - Value for money !
it was lovely experience staying at hospitality home, the room was spacious with a big window, lcd tv with satellite channels, morning breakfast was good and above all the staff was very friendly , quick and courteous. overall i recommend this place to stay for other travelers. really value for money , the staff also helped me book taxi and train journey at right price.

Samiul H.
Bangladesh
February 25, 2013
Rooms are nice.
Hospitality
Rooms are nice,But the entry of the hotel is not much lucrative.

Nikhil R.
India
February 22, 2013
Good stay.
near to the market.
Rooms were small but there were clean, near to the market and metro station.

melanie P.
United States
February 18, 2013
Not sure what to think...
Breakfast was hot
After spending 6 wks in India, my first impression, is that this place is overpriced. Our "deluxe" room was literally in the lobby where the phone rang. There was no hot water to speak of at any time of the day or night which made things a bit uncomfortable considering how cold Delhi was in January. However, the proprietor is a lovely gentleman who is very helpful and the breakfast (and tea) were good and hot.

TEIICHIRO N.
Japan
February 03, 2013
Friendly reception.
Basic room but good enough.
as some travellers writes, this accommodation locates in a small array. but not so difficult to find. look for hotel kanishka and vishesh contineltal. a small array between them. old indian guy at reception is very friendly. when you come back from sightseeing, they always ask chai tea. room is basic and clean and with flat tv(many english channels). you can experience typical indian breakfast. they provide western breakfast but just toasts with butter and omelet.

Marianne W.
Australia
February 03, 2013
Worth a try especially if tired of Pahar Ganj!
Clean, friendly, a little hard to find the first time
Room was very clean and comfortable, opened out to the lobby, so not much privacy, but not really a problem as the management was so friendly and helpful. Breakfast, omelet and toast, was served in the room. Good as a change from the chaos, noise and dirt of Pahar Ganj. It would be helpful to have clear directions - I had to take a taxi the first time as I couldn't work out the location, then it was necessary to phone the hotel and ask for directions for the driver.

Keith D.
Ireland
January 26, 2013
Hospitality Home Stay is an approriate name !
Hospitality and helpfullness of the owner and staff
We arrived early evening - in the dark. The taxi driver initially struggled to find the place as it is a small side street (but that makes it a lot quieter than a street facing hotel). On arrival at the front entrance I initially thought "oh dear" as the entrance is a simple doorway with a flight of stairs leading to a very basic reception area. However the rooms are spacious and clean and the hospitality was great ! We were really made to feel very welcome by the owner and staff and after spending a long day in a taxi from up north it was a most welcoming place to arrive at. We would definitely recommend this as a place to stay in place of a hotel of similar cost.

Stefano B.
Italy
January 25, 2013
clean and big room
near metro, clean room
If You can find this hotel and You don't get scared about the stairs to go up to the "reception", You get big clean rooms. The metro is within 10 minutes walking, there is a night market very close to hotel and the owner is really nice and helpful

Eric H.
United States
January 18, 2013
excellent service and decent rooms
service is impeccable
the owner is a very kind gentleman who attended to my every need. was helpful in getting me oriented with the city and finding places to change money/atms/shopping/etc. stayed in the winter so the rooms were a bit cold and the hot running water didn't last very long. also, the travel agency he recommended overcharged and very much underdelivered for the tour package I purchased. I would not take any recommendations regarding travel agencies to book trips or flight tickets from. if just looking for a decent clean room with excellent service, this would be a good place to stay.

Mevilton D.
India
January 16, 2013
Great staff but okay rooms and surroundings
Friendly and helpful staff
The location is in a side alley which could be hard to find. The rooms are okay. You can find better rooms in Delhi for the same price if you have contacts or are willing to search a little. I expected heating in the room as it was winter but there was none. The best part about this place was the staff who were eager to help and discuss tips on getting around in Delhi.