arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 375 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 375 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 9.2

athene J.
United Kingdom
November 12, 2013
absolutely superb
style, friendliness, outdoor space
the best hotel i have ever stayed in, simply wonderful.

Kym G.
Australia
November 12, 2013
Absolutely breathtaking!!!!!!
Beautiful room, fabulous pool, wonderful staff.
Thank you to all the staff at The Imperial. This was a special treat for my 6 year old son and I to spend our last night in India at The Imperial and it went way beyond our expectations. The check in staff were amazing, the pool very impressive, the pool staff fantastic, the room impeccable, the buffet breakfast sensational and the Italian restaurant as good as you would find in Italy. Thank you for continuing our wonderful journey and India and we shall return.

Chan B.
Malaysia
October 28, 2013
Mesmerized by Imperial
Nice hotel, Good restaurants, Big Room

Robert C.
United States
October 25, 2013
Excellent!
Room, staff, food
A wonderful old hotel in a beautiful setting. Friendly staff who are helpful and speak grat English. They have a beautiful pool.

Robert C.
United States
October 25, 2013
Excellent!
Room, staff, location
My stay was excellent. A beautiful hotel with a very friendly staff. Many dining options and a lovely pool.

Janette B.
Australia
October 24, 2013
Central, quiet and luxurious
Position, no noise and ambience
My stay at The Imperial was very enjoyable. The rooms were very quiet and the bed extremely comfortable. The pool is amazing and the breakfast buffet large and delicious.

Bernd B.
Austria
October 23, 2013
Perfect!
Pool, room, spa
Nothing to complain about, just a perfect hotel! The spa treatment was lovely and the pool is huge.

Irina Z.
Germany
October 15, 2013
beautiful
nostalgie spirit, location, unforgettable meal
unforgettable, very nice, beautiful, big pleasure, nice pool and spa

Alfred A.
United Kingdom
October 13, 2013
Just total luxury!
Quiet, luxurious comfort
A luxurious treat not normally experienced. Every requirement and comfort attended to with the best possible taste.

Sebastien D.
France
October 09, 2013
Perfect hotel pic. Fantastic heritage experience
History, Design, Service
A fantastic experience in a heritage hotel. Colonial ambiance. Great service. Breakfast offer and environment was amazing.