Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 41 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 9.0
Sort by

Roli S. from India
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Pricey, snooty for no reason
Quiet location
When you pay five-star rates for a guesthouse, disappointment is imminent. The stay at Manor was extremely good for me to test my tolerance level, and determine that my year-long battle with controlling my short fuse had indeed succeeded. I came out happy that I can rise above such irritants, know that I have been overcharged for extremely shoddy service, but just walk away.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Johan G. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
wonderful hotel with great service and cuisine
rooms, service, cuisine, peaceful hotel with a great restaurant in a resident area
wonderful hotel with great service, great rooms and great cuisine!! We extended our stay because this hotel is the peace and quiet you need when you want to discover the excitement of Delhi! Amazing place.. without any doubt
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Physilia C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great service in a secluded location
security, service
we had two very good nights in the hotel. the check in time was actually 2pm, but due to our early arrival, we managed to check in around 10plus with no extra charges. the hotel even gave us packed breakfast on the day of departure as we had a very early flight to catch. one thing to note though, not all taxis/autorickshaws drivers will know where is this place. Be sure to always carry about the hotel's name card whenever heading out.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Rebecca B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Perfect Hotel for stay in Delhi
Location , lovely reading lounge , friendly accomodating staff .
The Manor Hotel was very comfortable . It boasts a rather unique restaurant which was an interesting fusion of Indian , European and thai foods .Very attentivel service throughout our stay and a very reasonable price . It is an oasis in the wonderful madness of Delhi . The smell of tuber roses , abundant through out the hotel, was divine . Highly reccommended .
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Thomas H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Sensational service and stunning food
General ambience of calm. Superb food
This place is a superb spot for the business traveler who is sick of impersonal five star and wants the feeling of home and care. I didn't miss the gym when being taken care of so splendidly, even to the point of being supplied with a home made medical kit when falling sick. The staffs solicitude knew no bounds. The restaurant is absolutely superb. Chic intimacy and amazing flavor. Wonderful!
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Jeremy V. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
One of Delhi's Best
Luxurious Rooms, Nice Neighborhood and Excellent Restaurant
the manor hotel is one that i would highly recommend to anyone visiting new delhi. yes, it is a little pricey, but you get your money's worth for the excellent service. although the location can be off-putting, specially if you plan to do public transport when going sightseeing, it still is perfect since it's located in a very posh neighborhood. this is the place to be if you want to relax and be away from the hustle and bustle of the city. the rooms are spacious and clean. there's a garden where you can chill and have your coffee. the staff are very attentive and to top it off, the restaurant "indian accent" is one of the finest in the city. honestly, it was the restaurant that made me want to book it in the first place.
Reviewed March 04, 2012

Fabrice M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great staff restaurant and building make hospitaly
Quiet and secure area and hotel compound offer restful stay
internet price point is best for int'l travel rather then hotel rack rate !!!
Reviewed February 05, 2012

Mike K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great ambiente
Room and food
friendly staff, great organization, restaurant very good
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Jairo M. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Trendy hotel
Ambience, room comfort, food
Very well decorated hotel, very comfortable room, very good restaurant, very nice staff.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Suzete R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
An absolute delight
Services
we had a wonderful experience. the staff and their level of professionalism was great. a small boutique hotel located in new friends colony (south dehli) that provided an escape from the hussle and bussle of dehli. i would stay at the manor if i had to go back to dehli for business. we had dinner at the hotel restaurant and can genuinely say that it was perhaps one of the best meals we've experienced in a very long time... delicious modern indian cusine. even if you don't stay at the manor, give the restaurant a go. truly worth it. we had organised, through the manor, our agra and rajastan trip. again the quality of service provided by the great. our driver hoshian was delightful. a true professional and throughout our various encounters with taxi and tuk drivers in india we often made reference to how much we missed hoshian.
Reviewed August 26, 2011