Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 555 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

karan K. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Look Somewhere else. A boutique hotel even !
Aged rooms! No fittings & Fixtures !
We checked into The Park expecting quality service and rooms. Upon check-in we were told that there were problems with the hotel systems and guest keys could not be issued at the time. We got the room keys precisely 6 hours before check out (stayed there for 2 nights!). To make matters worse the fittings and fixtures in the room were not in place with light bulbs dangling by the electric wires.. this was sought to be fixed by the hotel by sending the maintenance staff to install them while we were in the room ! The rain shower had no water supply and the list really goes on. though all of this was promptly reported by me to the reception and also stated on the feedback form, I am yet to receive a reply by the hotel.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Bipin S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great Location and overall Decent
Great Location, Clean Rooms and Comfortable
Location was good and Italian restaurant and breakfast is great. Will stay again.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Chope T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
good n comfortable room but expensive facilities
room. location n breakfast
Good location, comfortables but expensive for facilities including use of internet. Check in n check out takes long time.
Reviewed November 21, 2014

eirene N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
for a relaxing holiday stay away
location location location
Mouldy bathroom grout and curtain, no sound proofing either internally or externally. lifted cracked floating floor that squeaked and caused you to stub your toes. Constantly hassled by housekeeping. Disgustingly slimy pool that is not heated and far from suitable for children. Falsely advertised free Wifi – only free for 1 hr every 24 hrs. Then the serious problems started: On our 3rd night a terrible chemical smell took over the room we called reception. Maintenance and housekeeping arrived acknowledged the smell then carefully examined our shampoo as though it was the cause. After discussions in Indian they left. 10 minutes later housekeeping arrived with the solution a can of lavender spray. He started spraying the room as he entered. Both my partner and myself suffer from asthma and this triggered a terrible attack for myself. My husband packed our bags and I had to leave the room and sit outside. Finally we got to move rooms, but this was after another conversation with reception. I would have no faith in the ability of the hotel staff to handle anything that might constitute an emergency. On the last day my husband bit on a piece of blue plastic that was inside his breakfast sausage. The chef was wheeled out to apologize under the guidance of the food manager. His apology was sincere and accepted in good faith, however I had to request that the sausages be removed from the buffet in case other sausages were also contaminated, they were surprised at this suggestion.The only thing this hotel has going for it is its location.Very over priced dont be fooled by the photos.Relaxing it is not, it is merely an overnight stay and meeting place for bunches of tour groups that take over the breakfast room and steal the danishes!!Not that breakfast was anything worth raving about
Reviewed November 19, 2014

MD K. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
VERY GOOD HOTEL
IT IS VERY GOOD HOTEL. IT IS CHEAPEST HOTEL. IT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL.
IT IS VERY GOOD HOTEL. IT IS CHEAPEST HOTEL. IT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL. I ENJOYED VERY MUCH MY HOLIDAY.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Saul K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
A great spot
location, location, location
An excellent first rate 5* hotel
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Gourave B. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Never satay it's a worst nightmare
Location near to janpath and centrel Dehli
It was very uncomfortable toiled very old and got blocked which was not expected from afice star property rooms need heavy renovation lobbies stink food is sometime stale and room service and maintaince very poor
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Anil P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Should be better
Small room, shaving kit and comb were not aailable
Ok ok, too much tariff
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Sam G. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good hotel with great food in great location
Food, location, modern hotel
I stayed in 3 hotels in New Delhi and this was the best one (it was also cheaper than the others). The food is very good. The hotel is within easy walking distance of a metro station in a fairly safe area. The pool area is quite nice and relaxing. I did have an intermittent problem with power in my room and I was moved to another room when one became available. Sometimes I got slow service in the restaurant.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

TSUKASA S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
FREE BUT NOT FREE
food location comfort
At hotel information at AGODA,there is free WIFI.ALL HOTELS but THE PARK,it means free WIFI ALL DAYS. BUT THE PARK ,it means ONLY ONE HOUR by every 24hours.TERRIBLE. That is not FREE WIFI,I think.
Reviewed October 25, 2014