arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 50 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 50 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Wang L.
China
May 07, 2014
Nice and comfortable
Friendly staff, nice spa, great lobby
Totally satisfied , however, Strongly recommend to add more Asian breakfast rather than most of Indian food

jeff H.
Australia
April 08, 2014
An Outstanding Hotel
Staff Attentiveness, Executive Floor Arrangements, Cuisine
From the moment I arrived the staff performed at the highest level - indeed they were outstanding. The hotel is very well appointed with good restaurants, including an excellent breakfast room on the executive floor. I also enjoyed an early morning swim in the pool. The two day stay was an excellent way to finish a fine two week holiday in India.

Noor S.
United States
April 05, 2014
As Always Taj is Excellent
Great Staff Great Hotel and Great Location and Food
Excellent Stay and will always come back to Delhi Taj Mahal. It's always a pleasure and enjoyment staying at any of Taj hotels. It's a bit expensive but it's value for money.

Roger A.
Belgium
April 03, 2014
Not a waw effect but good
security, breakfast,garden
Wifi was not possible to work on win8 computer, for this price range WIFI should be included and working

Sirajudeen K.
India
February 11, 2014
Excellent and Comfortable Stay
Luxurious Stay, Hospitality, Comfort

Joo T.
Malaysia
February 05, 2014
Good experience, always a pleasure
Nice restaurants, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
My stay went very well. No complaints whatsoever. I was even unexpectedly provided a complimentary limousine ride to the airport upon check-out.

BIN H.
China
December 24, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff
excellent staff, good resturants, well-maintained rooms
I was very impressed by the hotel staff. It was them who made my stay more .

Nigel P.
Australia
April 12, 2013
Great hotel and stay
Convenient - great customer service - nice surrounds
Great hotel - except the internet connection is unreliable - frustrating to have to wait for important emails and websites to open. This has to be addressed by the hotel as a priority.

theresa G.
Malaysia
March 06, 2013
Enchanting hotel
Security around the hotel, first class service, nice rooms
We were very surprised at the level of service provided by the staff. First time being in India, we were worried about security but seeing the guards screening all card at the gate gave us the sense of security. The hotel was located away from the public area so that helped. It's surrounded by a high wall and there is only one entrance and exit. There was also screening of guests before r dry one enters the hotel. It's a really exclusive hotel. The restaurants serve amazing food. We stayed at the club floor and they served wonderful and healthy food eg omelette made from only egg whites. The service was great, everyone was friendly and respectful and was ready with a smile

Brynley D.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2013
Great place to stay
Staff service
The staff were splendid and the meals I took in the restaurant was very well cooked , tasty and extremely well served . I would recommend the food to all comers .