arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 240 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1

4 Margaretha K.
Sweden
February 13, 2014
Don`t stay here for more than 2 nights
The price
The pictures from this hotel does not tell the truth. It is a very dark hotel with old furnitures. At least we had a bathroom and it worked. Breakfast was included in the price. I recommend everyone not to eat the breakfast. I have never ever had such a bad breakfast. It is not for people who are used to proper breakfasts.

3.7 Anatoli K.
Netherlands
October 11, 2013
DO NOT GO THERE!
Location close to Metro and Connaught Place
The hotel offers the possibility to book travels. I explicit requested them to book a bustrip to the Taj Mahal. They did not do this and only offered the possibility to book a taxi-trip to the Taj Mahal for 10 times the bustrip price, which did not even include access to Taj Mahal. I had to buy another ticket for that. The hotel rips people off. Moreover, the rooms are dirty, noisy and the AC either gives you a cold or is not working.

3 Khushal B.
Mauritius
April 10, 2014
Not satisfactory
Security guy were polite and helpfull
The first thing I did when I entered the hotel is find a shop and buy a room freshener. There is a very bad smell when entering the hotel itself, the corridors and even the room. Well it's a cheap hotel but the owner should at least do something for the bad smell.

9.7 jodi M.
Canada
August 07, 2013
the best in india
food,spa,location
it was the best stay in delhi .the hotel is centrally located with all the facilities of good four star hotel in very budget rates .the hotel was full of helpful staff .i suggest to every traveller who want to have a budget accommodation with best possible facilities .i loved there small pool and spa .

4.7 Thanuj G.
Sri Lanka
July 21, 2013
Centrally located, easy access to metro
Location, metro, room
Centrally located, easy access to metro, average hotel, very insignificant B'fast. Comfortable hotel with nothing wow about it

4.3 Taryn C.
Australia
July 24, 2013
Not great, don't recommend
nice sized room and bathroom, good staff
The hotel was not great. It was very dimly lit and quite dirty. I chose it based on other reviews thinking it was an affordable compromise as it had a gym and a pool. However, these were not really open to women as there were a lot of (only) men in them, and I didn't feel comfortable swimming there. The room was nice enough, although the other side of the hallway stank terribly. The staff were good.

10 amanda M.
United Kingdom
July 02, 2013
best hotel i stayed in delhi
food,spa,rooms
it was my best stay in india .i loved there spa and food.

3.3 Harold P.
India
May 21, 2013
It is located in the busiest part in a narrow lane
There is nothing worth mentioning
The phone number given in the hotel voucher was not right. I had to search for the hotel for over an hour as it is located in a busy part of the city in a narrow lane. The Spa hardly is operational only one plumb female massure and the bar is not operational. The Restaurant offers very limited cuisine the free breakfast was just barable nothing great. There is a great deal of procedures to be followed by guests who would like to meet the hotel guests which is a irritating.I am not sure if this is for security reasons. The cutlery used are oversized and do not match with the food provided. Overall it was a very discouraging experience

7 Hong O.
Malaysia
May 14, 2013
overall is fair. dont expect too much
good location, easy access to public transport
overall is still fair. it took me more than 1 hour to take back my passport for check-in purpose. staffs were attentive, but performance were only so so. I have requested several times for a new towel, but they never replaced it. the landmark there is imperial cinema, it will save lots of your time telling the taxi drivers which hotel you staying

4 SHRAVAN N.
India
May 29, 2013
Horrible Staff and maintenance
Suite Room is Spacious and good
I stayed for 2 nights. First night was horrible with no sleep as the A/c was not functioning. Room Refigerator was not working. Hot water was not available. I paid extra and shifted to Suite Room thinking it would be better. Suite was good, but the service is like hell and the staff is just not courteous and cooperative. Swimming pool is just a large size bath tub..