Back to hotel info

Above average 5.6
Based on 18 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 18 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.1
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 5.6
  • Value for Money 5.4
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Parthasarathy S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
enjoyed
Good travel arrangement for sight seeing, Good food and easy to identify
Our stay in Goveia Holiday Homes was good, we enjoyed with our family. Safe and secured for family stay.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Ravi V. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Excellent to stay at goviea holiday homes
Cleanlines, supporting staff, beautiful landscape
Excellent and relaxation stay at goviea holiday homes, out of worries from a busy life in Mumbai
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Sanja M. from Serbia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Terrible hotel
nothing
Fortunately, we stayed there only six nights, spent most of the time on the beach. The first room they gave us, was terrible. When we said we are not staying there, they started selling us the story that they just work there and they have nothing to do with our satisfaction. After short negotiation they gave us something that looked like as a better solution. Anyway, other room was also dirty and smelly. Breakfast was terrible also, so we ate out every day. Avoid this hotel, please.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Harsh J. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good Location but not so good rooms
Location
The location of the hotel is very good. Being in Candolim, which is the prime location of North Goa and still away from the Noisy main road. The rooms were small and congested. I opened the balcony door and the view outside was of slums. The service was pathetic.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Samantha F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great staff
friendly and helpful staff, fantastic air conditioning
First of all, this is no 5 star hotel! The bed was awful and hard, the sheets were dirty(or stained, it was hard to tell) and the bathroom was pretty dirty. The staff on the other hand were excellent - very helpful and quick, always with a smile! The food that we got in our room from the restaurant was amazing! so yummy. This is deffinately somewhere to stay if you're going to be out all day/night or just for a quick pit-stop before moving somewhere else. Its pretty far off the main road - bit of a walk to any shops etc.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Matti K. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in February 2013
Rentouttava lomahotelli
Sopii parille joka hakee rauhaa ja hyvää palvelua siistissä lomakeitaassa ja hyvässä hotellissa.
Hotelli ja sen alue toimi meillä juuri niinkuin suunnittelimme. Goan pölyt, meteli ja roskat eivät siellä näy, kuulu eivätkä tunnu. Hotellialueella olet keitaassa jossa kaikki pelaa. Ainoa haitta oli allasbaarin pojat jotka ilmeisesti luulivat että vieraat pitävät heidän valitsemastaan "musiikista" ja äänen tasosta. Huomautuksemme auttoivat vain hetken.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Simo R. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in December 2012
Intialainen hotelli intialaisella aamiaisella.
Hyvä huone ratkaisu, isot tilat. Ilmastointi ja lämminvesi toimivat.
Hotellissa paljon elämää. Meluisat äänet kuului hyvin huoneisiin. Henkilökunta pyrki auttamaan tarvittaessa. Sängyn patja oli kova, lisäpehmeyttä yritettiin saada lisäämällä ohuita petauspatjoja. Onneksi lähellä oli patjakauppa. Aluslakana oli, vain sänkypeitto oli peitteenä ilman toista lakanaa. Vuodevaatteiden puhtaus epäilytti. Hotelliaamiainen ei maistunut eurooppalaiseen aamiaisen tottuneille. Lentokenttäkuljetus oli sovittu/varmistettu etukäteen, se ei kuitenkaan toteutunut jostain syystä. Hotellin edestä sai hyvin taksin kaikkialle sopivilla hinnoilla. Hotellin varustelu ja tähtiluokitus ei vastaa käytännössä eurooppalaista tasoa.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Mariia R. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in December 2014
Отель не для русских туристов
пальмы, доброжелательные сотрудники
русским туристам лучше вообще сюда не приезжать. Проживают одни местные, завтрак-индийская кухня. В бассейн зайти невозможно с 8 утра толпы индусов тусуются внутри. До пляжа идти минут 20. Пляж Кандолим довольно грязный, на него приезжают в основном индусы. Цена и качество этого отеля не совпадают. Не рекомендую этот отель для тех, кто хочет получить приятный отдых. Кому всё равно, где спать - лучше выбирать то, что находится у моря, хоть вид будет приятный :)
Reviewed January 11, 2015