Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 38 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 38 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

keli R.
United States
September 10, 2013
nice hotel, ok service
room, pool, ambience
The hotel is surrounded by beautiful gardens and the architectural style is very charming. Rooms are spacious and unique though musky. The pool is excellent and the restaurant food was good. For breakfast, a buffet is set with limited options. Cereal was stale, but I was able to request anything else I wanted. The staff are nice but they need to work on their customer service skills. Internet is only in the restaurant. The location is good in that you can walk to some other places within 10 minutes. The beaches are a taxi-ride away. I was there during off-season, so I can imagine the area being more fun during high season.

Preetham P.
India
June 12, 2013
Fantastic location. Clean. Good staff.
Fantastic location. Clean. Good staff.

Imran T.
India
May 18, 2013
good one
nice, decent and good hotel

dana M.
United States
April 30, 2013
The best part of our stay in Goa!
live entertainment, fun restaurant/pool/bar, gorgeous landscaping
After wandering the dusty dry countryside of goa (this was in april) returning to the laguna was a joy. Huge old tropical trees, lush foliage, and flowers surround the large pool with a spanish colonial clubhouse as the back drop. Friday night a world reggae dj set up pool side and sang and played great music. Lots of dancing and fun. They even have a pool table available. The rooms are round cabanas and although a bit dark they are huge inside and comfortable enough. The wireless internet was also a plus. We only ate breakfast which was quite good (you can order yummy cappucinos for $2) so can't comment on the food but the menu looked good. Oh well next time!

dana M.
United States
April 30, 2013
Very enjoyable hotel!
lush landscaping, entertainment, cappucinos
The hotel definitely grows on you. It's got a moorish spanish architectural design and is hidden away in a beautiful tropical garden of greenery. Breakfast alongside the pool is very pleasant and you can order expresso or other specialty coffees. At night there were often events going on which made it really fun.

dana M.
United States
April 30, 2013
Lots of character, great landscaping
hotel grounds, pool, architecture
The Laguna is an oasis in the middle of the dry scrubby Goa countryside (we were there in april). Lovely trees and foliage surrounding a very scenic pool with a hacienda type feel to the main building. This is a great place to hang out and chill.

Nikita F.
India
March 22, 2013
A Rejuvenating Holiday Experience..
Vernacular Architecture, Tropical Landscapes and the Exquisite Restaurant.
This quaint Resort is nestled in the much publicized town of Anjuna. The approach to the resort is marked by tropical rustic landscapes and has it own old worldly charm. The architecture is very vernacular and has its inspiration drawn from the Goan Portuguese homes. It could be very well called an eco resort, with its series of stone cottages linked together rather whimsically. Having booked the one bedroom cottage we were very content with the simplicity and spaciousness of it. The large fenestrations and cozy furniture ensured a complacent stay here. Since we were spending just the one night we decided to dine at the restaurant at the hotel itself. The menu was diverse and the food was delightfully scrumptious, We were glad we dined here. There happened to be a minor complication with the air conditioning, but the staff were very prompt and upgraded us immediately to a 2 bedroom cottage for no additional charge. The overall experience was very soothing and refreshing, the staff was extremely co-operative and the cottages were clean and cozy. The only drawback was the disheveled state of the bath tubs, perhaps it could be upgraded. We would certainly come here again for a longer holiday and recommend it to others.

Tenzing B.
India
March 12, 2013
Just as I imagined, relaxed and cool atmosphere,
Quite, nice pool, amazing sleep,

Lasantha R.
United Kingdom
March 27, 2012
Great location
tucked away from the commercial tourists
Nice hotel, service needs to be imrpoved upon. No real welcome, can get a little lost finding your way to the room. Great pool, and decent music played at night. Breakfast service a lot to be desired, and the food on offer wasnt great.

Emma T.
Australia
February 06, 2012
Great style but it has seen better days.
Pool
The setting is beautiful with gardens and trees all around, a little oasis in dusty Goa. Great pool but not enough beds. Staff friendly.Service slow.