arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 127 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 127 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Romano G.
Switzerland
January 06, 2015
I had a pleasant stay
Very close to the gath, good food, has a useful travel agency indide

Jennifer W.
United Kingdom
April 19, 2014
Clean and reliable, as on previous visits.
Great location, quiet room, reasonable value.
I have stayed here before and it didn't disappoint. It is good value if you're sharing a room, the restaurant is good, it is clean and with hot water, and good location right by Assi Ghat. My only small criticism is they have started charging guests for use of WiFi.

ANA A.
Portugal
March 22, 2014
Was ok, good value for money.
Nice staff, nearby restaurants And transport always available

Eldad T.
Israel
February 08, 2014
Very nice.
Price. Location. Clean.
It was good. Sometimes no hot water and internet, but it's same all over Varanasi in budget hotels.

Alberto P.
Italy
January 18, 2014
unfriendly staff and dirty
central location, silent surroundings
don't even think for a second the cover picture resembles the room you're gonna get. this is the first hotel in my life where i find a skid mark in the toilet upon arrival. it must have been there for above . everything screams filth in this hotel, even for standard: the lobby, the restaurant, the beds. this is the kind of hotel where you won't walk barefoot in your room. i should also mention the staff are among the most unpleasant i met: haven't seen a smile in three days. upon check in they tried to give me a room which looked like a 300inr guesthouse. old, filthy and right on the street. i asked for a better one and i did get a better one which is what this review is based on. the only reason i'm giving it 2 stars as opposed to one is that the location is good and the restaurants food is ok. other than that, i think you're better served with a nice guesthouse than with this low-end hotel

JEAN-MICHEL L.
France
December 28, 2013
Gloomy hotel
Gloomy hotel: towels and sheets were dirty and the room was full of dust.
Our worst hotel experience in India. The room was dirty. And the food of the restaurant was not very clean.

Kumar P.
India
October 31, 2013
not worth for the money
Closer to assi ghat, acceble to auto/taxi, secure
Not worth for the money. No standardisation in their services. The charges for additional bed was 300 in net but they were demanding 500. I need to mention the same to get Rs. 300. Moreover I was not given bill for that.

Abhishek G.
India
August 14, 2013
Friendly Staff, Great Location, Value for Money
Friendly Staff, Great Location, Value for Money
Peaceful environment. Awesome for solo travelers and couples. Friendly staff. I reached about a couple of hours before the check-in time, but I was provided a room instantly. Same happened when I was about to leave. The manager himself allowed me to stay for a few hours more till the time I was waiting for a friend. I admit that the staff was not proactive in looking after staff needs, but they acted promptly to any requests the guests made. Clean rooms. Great location. Close to both restaurants and ghats. Absolute value for money.

dana M.
United States
April 26, 2013
Good choice for varanasi
relatively quiet, big room, walk to the ghats
Looking at the available options in varanasi this is probably one of the better ones. We booked the executive room which was very large and overall comfortable although the air con had a rather sour smell. Food in the restaurant is basic at best. Try the AUM Cafe which you will see the sign for as you walk to Assi Ghat. Terrific coffees and all food has been thoroughly sanitized - something you can't say about the rest of varanasi!

dana M.
United States
April 26, 2013
Comfortable hotel close to ghats
walk to the ghats, relatively clean, big rooms
We booked the executive room. Well worth the extra money as they are twice as large as the regular rooms. Be sure you get this room as management seems to be indifferent as to the room choices people book!