arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 144 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Staff Performance 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 5.8

9.3 Sudip S.
India
October 20, 2014
Opinion from parents staying at SIta Guesthouse
Access to boatrides at ghat, enjoying sunrise, close to temples
As Parents, we have enjoyed retired life for a few years now and it was our desire to visit the holy city of Benaras or Varanasi/Kashi and this visit was truly enjoyable. We had a good stay at Sita Guesthouse visited the River Ganga for a boat ride seeing all the sights, viewed the Ganga Aarti in the evening and viewed the early morning sunrise as well. All in all it was a great trip and I feel this hotel is good for its ambience, location close to ghats and also for visits to the Kashi Vishwanath temple and Kali temple. Thank you Agoda...

7 Sudip S.
India
October 20, 2014
Stay at Varanasi, view of the Ganga ghat was great
Location, Ambience and Proximity to Ghats
The recent stay with family at Sita Guesthouse was good and gave me the much needed break with family. The ambience, location was good and proximity to Ganga river was nice considering we viewed the early morning sunrise well. I would recommend this hotel as a good place to stay with family!!!

5.3 Jiwon R.
South Korea
September 22, 2014
Indian experience
View, authentic Indian
Chance to be in the middle of real India. Difficult and uncomfortable but somehow charming that leaves a strong longlasting memory.

2.7 Rajluxmi M.
India
September 05, 2014
Horrible experience - avoid this place...
Horrible. The room given to us on the first day was some kind of a spare. It had cobwebs all over, filthy (unswept floor with hair and filth) , no space (you would hit against the bed to move around), wires hanging from the wall, no space in the bathroom, tiny washbasin etc. I cannot imagine someone calling that a hotel room and have the audacity to rent it out. The second day we were given their 'best room' with a 'balcony'. The balcony was not there as due to litigation (on account of violating the no construction on the water front city norm) it had been broken on orders from the court. The staff (cook was nice) and the manager were arrogant and rude beyond imagination. If you are a foreigner they are nicer. Overall an unethical place with no sense of service. Agoda should not be recommending them.

6.7 Prasun D.
India
August 19, 2014
Not Bad
Staff, Food, Ghat
I have good experience in Sita Guest House. But there have some issue which we faced: Stairs are too high which problem for aged people. Far from the main road, have to walk near about 500 meter from main road by crossing narrow lane and lane is very dirty. Food Price too high but quantity and quality good. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Don't take local sightseeing cab from hotel because they charge near about double than market place. Everyday they did cleaning. Toilets are clean. Room Service poor, due to communication problem, no intercom facilities available. Maximum rooms are ganges view. All the rooms are more or less same. Overall experience good

8 Anna K.
South Korea
August 14, 2014
Sita Guest House
good

4.3 Huiting S.
Taiwan
June 23, 2014
Sita Guest House
The boss & people here do kind.
The photos they provide might be many years ago. It's not the situation now. Most of the rooms are under construction now. I lived in room. Except AC, all facilities & enviorment all poor. Also their restaurant, dirty & seem nobody manage it. Very terrible! The only adventage is their boss & staff really kind. But that's not the main point or reason to choose a hotel or a guest house.

5 miquel G.
Spain
April 28, 2014
quite a filthy place
view of the ganges river
the room is dirty and the aircon doesn't work. what can you expect. it's india! they have a very nice rooftop though

5 WON L.
South Korea
March 12, 2014
not good
good location

6.3 Sharada P.
India
February 21, 2014
A Hotel with a beautiful view of the Ganges
Vicinity to Dashashwamedh ghat, Good view of the River Ganges from the hotel room, Good roof cafeteria with much better view
The hotel is situated right at the Chausathi ghat near Dashashwamedh ghat. The outbuilding is pink in colour, and can be identified from far away. The hotel has about 5 floors and a roof cafeteria. Although at the time we visited, the hotel was under renovation. The hotel staff showed us three different types of room. some were facing the river Ganges, and therefore were costlier than those not facing the river. The bedding provided was alright, although the double bed was made up of two single beds joined together. our room had a balcony with couple of chairs - and a great view of the Ganges, but as the building was under renovation, the balcony didn't have any railings - we had to be very careful while relaxing there. The bathroom was basic, they did provide a hot water geazer, but the water from the taps were muddy. Taking a shower would have been impossible. You had to use a bucket and a mug instead, and let the mud sediment down before you try anything. Toilet roll was provided on request. The cafeteria is very basic, we had to wait for more than half an hour to get the morning tea. But the view from the roof cafeteria was amazing. The hotel is situated very near to the shopping areas near Vishwanath Gali and Temples on the Dashashwamedh Ghat. Much recommended if you like Banarasi Silk Sarees. All in all the hotel was a budget hotel, and I can recommend to people who want to spend couple of nights with basic accommodation.