arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Above average 6.0
Based on 608 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 608 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.8
  • Staff Performance 6.1
  • Value for Money 5.4
  • Food/Dining 6.2

3.2 Penti A.
Indonesia
February 14, 2016
The overall is poor
Room is dirty and smell, leakage on ceiling, air conditioner is broken Poor maintenance both in room and outside

2 EKA M.
New Zealand
January 09, 2016
Very dirty and crappy hotel
Horrible! Room is not maintained, there is a big hole on the roof on the bathroom. Everything is broken Room is very dirty, there are blood stains on my bedsheets and pillow! Horrible!

4 Agustiwan T.
Indonesia
January 07, 2016
room dirty
pools
Not so comfy, air conditioner is broken, toilet flush is broken, lots of musquitos...

5.7 J H.
Indonesia
January 05, 2016
Good location but damn expensive
Location, Location, Location
Fireworks party looks great!

8.7 riswandi R.
Indonesia
January 01, 2016
An excellent holiday with Family
Nice swimming pool. Direct Access to the beach that has various entertainment.
Good

5 Ravi S.
India
December 28, 2015
Not worth for money.
Good location, good swimming pool.
Very poor building maintenance. Very small car parking. A bad smell is comming from towells, bed sheets since not washed properly. It's not worth for money. I will not opt this hotel next time and I will not recommend for my friends.

5.3 Elena V.
Indonesia
December 27, 2015
Had many complaints, but staffs quite responsive
Staffs, Location
Won't make any reservation in near future if other resort is availablr

5 alkautsar H.
Indonesia
December 26, 2015
Good
Beach

5.3 Elsie R.
Indonesia
December 26, 2015
Serious improvements need to be made at Marbella.
The swimming pools, the food, the friendly staff at the counter
Our stay at Marbella was 'just ok' nothing really fabulous or breath-taking about the place except that it's very close to the beach where many visitors like to while away their time. The rooms are ok, but the building is very old, thus, everything inside smells bad & looks bad. The aisles are dark & unclean. A lot of improvements are needed to be done in Marbella, especially in the rooms, in order to attract more people to stay there. There are many cleaners who like to stay at the very sides of the buildings just smoking, talking & doing nothing. I had to call the front desk around 5x before they finally acceded to my request for our 2nd day utilities. Another table tennis equipment shld be purchased since many visitors wanted to play but weren't able to have their turn. It took time before my adolescent child was able to get a massage from the SPA Office due to their lack of staff during this peak season of Christmas.

3.7 Teguh U.
Indonesia
December 25, 2015
It was a 5 stars hotel looooong time ago
Very good wave in the beach
Our room was not represent a 5 stars hotel. Very old furniture with dirty bed covers. Old television type. leaking on air conditioners. Spooky. Closet tissue was sticky on the tissue dispenser and not clean. 2 lamps was not working. Two bed lamps have parallel cable connection between each others. Wifi was not working. Dirty balconies with not well painted. Ex cigarette under dining table.