Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 637 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 637 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Lucas L.
Singapore
February 25, 2015
Great location opposite Discovery Mall
Location, Food and Close to the AIrport
The hotel is in a fantastic location, opposite the Discovery Mall and within walking distance to the new Lippo Mall. There are also many shops and eating places around the hotel. It also takes about 15min to the Airport, and is a great place to stay while in transit. However, the condition of the rooms are not very good, the bathrooms have poor designs and some of the fixtures are falling off.

kerry C.
Australia
February 18, 2015
Ideal Location
Location Staff Pool
The Adhi Jaya hotel suited our needs for a short 6 day stay in Bali. It is in an ideal location with shopping the beach & markets all within short walking distances from the hotel. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful with our requests and the room we had was neat & clean.

henable H.
Malaysia
February 05, 2015
Fantastic.
Friendly staff. Clean room and good food
Wonderful

Lynne T.
Australia
February 03, 2015
Fantastic Location
Hotel is located over the road to Discovery Shopping Centre, a short walk into Kuta Square and an even shorter walk to the beach.
The hotel is quiet even though it is on the main street. The rooms are clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. We had a room overlooking the pool which was really lovely. I will stay here again.

Bunarto J.
Indonesia
February 02, 2015
Adhi Jaya Hotel is great hotel
Cheap, clean, and near to shooping area and beach

Gayle P.
Australia
January 31, 2015
Good Location Very tidy
Staff Location property
Good location if you want to be right in it. Staff are wonderful and property is very well cared for. Very busy area but rooms are well back and quite. Good breakfasts and meals with entertainment in Restaurant on certain nights. Good value for money

DARREN W.
Malaysia
January 27, 2015
Reasonable price with good location
Strategic location. Staffs' friendliness. Reasonable pricing.
My stay at Adhi Jaya Hotel was overall pretty good. The strategic location makes it so easy to tour around Kuta, the central attraction for tourist. I could shop and dine conveniently within just few walking miles away. The staffs were kind and helpful which makes the stay comfortable. The bellmen were ever-ready when we arrived at the hotel lobby and also standing by with umbrellas when it rains. Their willingness to carry our luggages make us at ease. I would probably say the only down side to this hotel, is that the water pressure isn't quite sufficiently supplied throughout my stay. The basin taps and shower heads in the bathroom have low water pressure. Nevertheless, I enjoyed my 2 nights stay here. The hotel is peaceful at night even with the buzzing pubs and bars just outside.

Nur M.
Singapore
January 27, 2015
Disappointing
near shopping wall, waterboom park and kuta beach
Upon reaching in the hotel, we had a great impression of the hotel as it located near shopping mall , waterbom park and kuta beach...however the front office lady make it all disappointed, she seem not to trust that we had already booked the hotel and kept on asking for few times for our booking document whereby we had given her to see our document upon we arrived. . She see the document almost 4 times.. our impression is izzit cause the way we dress so normal and we look like a local that makes her serve umfriendly and we have the impression that she being bias.. the staff is not friendly.. due to that we only decide to stay in the hotel for only 1 night and do not wish to stay another night as overall for the hotel staff is unprofessional when comes to local asia..

Vibha N.
United States
January 21, 2015
amazing hotel
the staff, the breakfast and the location
it was amazing, the friendly staff is one of the main reasons i enjoyed my stay here. They were super friendly and very helpful. The location was also great, we were opposite a mall and near many restaurants and clubs. The beach was also very close.

Marvika T.
Indonesia
January 19, 2015
opposite of discovery mall and next to waterboom
location, pool, ambience
i like the pool, unfortunately i didn't have a chance to try it as the pool closed at 8 pm and i backed to the hotel at 10pm. book your room at superior - pool view as i got the room (104) exactly in front of the pool and only need less than 10 steps into pool area from you room door. i had bad experience with my room card as i only stayed 1 night but i had to reset my card at receptionist twice! they suspected i put my card next to my mobile phone, but i didn't put it next to my mobile phone, i put it with my candies.