Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 243 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 243 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for Money 9.6
  • Food/Dining 8.9

Krzysztof W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Wonderful Hosts!
The hosts of Aditya were the nicest I've ever met. The food, cooked by the lady of the house was terrific and her dessert of Dadur Pisang (Bananas steamed in pancakes) is wonderful.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Bernadette H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
What a nice place
Down to earth, clean rooms, beautiful views, yummy restaurant and the staff will bend over backwards to help you out. Really a sweet place
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Julie D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Fabulous place
i am so happy I selected to stay here. The view of the valley is stunning from the rooms and the dining room and the staff/family are very charming. There are not many tourists restaurants in town, so I ate almost all my meals here's the hotel and they were all very good and reasonably priced. On the last day I learned that they make their own coffee that they serve for breakfast!
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Clive L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Smiles, service and spices
From the warm welcome on our rainy arrival to the gentle introduction to the family's 4 week old daughter on the morning of our departure. From arranging our guide for the fascinating rice paddy & spice plantation trek to planning our drive & boat to snorkelling Manjengan Is. The service was attentive, gentle and smiling. The views superlative. The background scents of cloves and nutmeg. We will return.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Sven R. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Just superb
Very kindly staff. Good Roms and beds. Very clean, and the kitchen is very good. The Nature around is amazing.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

GUILLEMET P. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Marvellous stay in Aditya homestay
We had arrived for 10 mn that the family invited us to their son's birthday ceremony, what a welcoming ! They just make you feel at home. We felt so well that we decided to stay one more night. The rooms are nice and very clean, we had room number 6 with view on the mountain, we recommend, at the condition you don't mind the noise of the cocks (personnaly I like it, and life in the village begins at 4 or 5 o'clock in the morning... For their restaurant : it was so good that we didn't even tried somewhere else, we took all our meals their and all we ate was excellent : just think of ordering in advance so they just call you when it's ready and you don't wait. It is our best stay in Bali ! If we go back to Munduk, we will définitly good back to Aditya homestay !
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Victor K. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great view
Great view from a nice, clean room. Great staff really doing their best for you to have a good time.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Ann K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Aditya Homestay at Munduk
The location of this hotel is very picturesque and, although we didn't pay extra for an upstairs room, we still had a view from one of the bedroom windows. Entry to the bedroom was through a fabulously-carved wooden door with both this room and the ensuite being very large. We had a meal in the evening on site which was cheap and satisfactory and the staff were extremely helpful. The site is also close to waterfalls and there are opportunities to hike in the surrounding area.Ultimately, it proved to be very good value for the small amount of money we paid.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

sophie C. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Amazing views with a lovely room and kind people
the view, the terrace of the bedroom and the kindness of everybody
It could have not been better, they gave me a map with the walks, always careful and even talked to the driver of the public bus for me to get on the next day and the owner came with me at 6am!
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Giard R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Clean, very nice staff, excellent location and view
Worth every penny!
Reviewed February 17, 2016