arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 900 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Peter B.
Hungary
October 23, 2013
Balinese spot in Kuta
Style, location, value for money
Except a too long "check in" time, everithing was fine. Nice staff, nice place, nice location...

Miranda P.
Australia
October 14, 2013
Very nice
Quiet, across the road from Legian beach, near restaurants
Our only complaint is, there was too much shade around the garden pool, not enough sunbeds.

Lesley T.
Australia
October 08, 2013
Beautiful gardens, great location, friendly staff
Great location on the beach in Legian. It is only a short work the popular resturants and right in the heart of the market shopping. The staff are all wonderfull and the grounds are beautiful.
Our stay was very relaxing and we enjoyed our stay very much. I would stay there again and not hesitate to recommend it to my friends

wee L.
Malaysia
September 24, 2013
was quite ok considering the price of the hotel.
beach,quiet,highspeed internet
room was ok except for the musty smell in the room, toilet bowl has a drain stain, the door to the balcony were a bit hard to close. breakfast was fine but repetitive. airtport transfer by this hotel was a rip off,sorry to say that but I really think it was way too expensive. it was triple of the price by a normal taxi which we can hook up by the street! omg!

Laura C.
Singapore
September 14, 2013
Ok for a short stay
Location, value for money
We travelled as a group and shared a quad room. Pros: Comfortably sized room for 4. Located in Legian, also near to the Kuta beachwalk area. Cons: Room had a musty smell in the air that was likely due to mildew in the a/c. Electronic mosquito coil did not work very well in keeping mozzies from biting. Decor is a tad dated, could use some reno/re-decorating. Free wifi was intermittent at best. No elevators, made walking back to room at the end of the day pretty tiring.

ryo N.
Japan
September 12, 2013
Beach front nice!!
Easy go beach. Breakfast good.nice club lounge.
Basically clean and nice employee but many mosquito.

Goh V.
Singapore
September 11, 2013
It's definitely a good place for a relax holiday
Friendly staff, good location, good ambience without the hotel
Friendly staff, good location, good ambience without the hotel

ingred L.
Australia
September 08, 2013
Relaxing and Quite
Location, Dining and Room
We stayed at the Alam KulKul from the 28-08-2013 - 30-08-2013 and it was GREAT......The villa we had was huge (room 105) and the outdoor bathroom was beautiful...Staff were all very friendly and were willing to help you in anyway that they could....Great location and very quite....

Swie A.
Indonesia
September 06, 2013
Nice hotel
Garden, design, quiet
Great ... i enjoyed my stay in this hotel and will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

Willy T.
Indonesia
September 03, 2013
disapointed
good design, cozy
disapointed with the services. the room is not very clean