Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 909 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Lei H. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
good breakfast
location, shopping
Reviewed May 06, 2013

Benny R. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Quietness, value for the money
Located across the best part of Kuta beach, tranquility surrounding, comfortable room
I was enjoying my stay at AlamKulKul, just cross the street and I can have the best part of Kuta beach, which is the least crowded beach in Kuta.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Pooi C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Nice Balinese boutique resort
Staff good manner & service, 15 mins walk to Beach Walk shopping arcade, 30 mins walk to Kuta city. Just cross opposite that is Kuta Beach.
Good! Room abit dark and oldist smell. Hotel walkway lighting can be brighther
Reviewed April 26, 2013

adrian B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Very nice
Bathroom, staff pool
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Wendy W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Clean, quiet hotel
Helpful friendly staff, nice grounds, location
Reviewed April 14, 2013

SEUNG K. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
You can feel Bali at Alam Kulkul
Kindness, access to the Kuta Beach and Bali's tradition
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Noraini S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Centrally located, close to the beach, honeymoon
Fast wifi, good spa service, free honeymoon cake.
Reviewed April 08, 2013

michell P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
worth what I paid. fantastic service
great service, calm environment not too distant from city centre, ease of transport
bit distant from central kuta. would recomment hotel but in better rooms than Alam room. service was great
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Talia M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
quiet oasis from kuta
nice gardens, large rooms, quiet
we had a nice time. it was away from the kuta noise so that was good. the staff were always friendly and very accommodating for all our requests - they let us shower for an evening flight and gave us late check out, big points for that.. no real complaints its just a little run down and the restaurants were terrible. breakfast was disgusting - save yourself the cash and dont inc. breakfast.
Reviewed April 06, 2013

anne N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Great location! Beautiful room great service
Location,atmosphere,good price
This hotel is hidden gem resort! Spa was exceptional And service was first class. It's located right across from beach and close distance to everything!
Reviewed April 05, 2013