arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (522)

Business travelers (11)

Couples (317)

Solo travelers (92)

Families with young children (47)

Families with older children (29)

Groups (26)

Excellent
8.9
based on 522 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Facilities
8.6
Location
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Value for Money
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3

9.6 Leslie R.
United States of America
April 05, 2016
Amazing
I had a lovely stay and will be back someday. Wonderful staff and my room was beautiful and very comfortable. Thank you for an amazing first visit to Ubud

9.2 Radoslaw R.
Poland
April 05, 2016
Attention to details and great service
There are a few words which characterise this hotel: extremely attentive staff with individual attitude towards guests; attention to details, stylish Balinese decor and very well maintained spa. Rooms are nicely decorated in modern Balinese style. Each room has a terrace with a sofa, a table and two chairs. I liked airy and fashinable dinning area. A la carte breakfast offered rich choice and good coffee. Breakfast, afternoon coffee and 60-minute massage were pleasant additions and were included in the price. The only inconvenience are construction works on the side. The hotel is being expanded and will accommodate 40 more rooms.

8.8 Junaid P.
South Africa
April 09, 2016
excellent hotel in the town of UBUD
very happy with my stay at this hotel. staff were excellent. breakfast was a la carte; which was different but acceptable. location is five to ten minute walk away from coffee shops and restaurants. room was really comfortable.

10 Bari C.
United States of America
March 29, 2016
Loved this place!
Absolutely loved this place. The most gracious, lovely staff. Place was wonderful. Loved the room, the amenities. Great in town location close to Monkey Forest and all the shopping, yet an oasis within the city. Would definitely come back!

10 Elyse H.
Australia
March 28, 2016
Never Disappoints
From the beautifully designed rooms to the great breakfast menu options to the ever friendly, helpful and happy staff - The Alaya never disappoints. We have stayed here on several occasions and the staff really do make all of the difference. They are genuine, happy and always go the extra mile to make our day. The resort is wonderfully located near the Ubud Monkey Forest and next to a big supermarket howver, within the interior and surrounds of the resort you really feel relaxed and calm. The pool is small but perfect for a dip and wallowing the afternoon away. The spa area is beautifully designed and the treatment rooms are well thought out, clean, comfortable and soothing. We can't imagine staying anywhere else.

10 ignatia S.
Indonesia
March 23, 2016
The best place to stay in Ubud
I would probably give them 100 stars if i can! The staff are so friendly and accomodating. I had to check out early as we had a bycling tour and would fly back at night, i wanted to borrow the shower room and the book the spa shower with bathtub and all for us, free of charge. The room is big with a nice balcony overlooking padi fields. The location is so near to monkey forest, restaurants and shops

9.6 Dee T.
Singapore
March 08, 2016
Luxurious hotel near Yoga Barn
Stayed here for 4 nights. It was a rough walk of 5mins to The Yoga Barn. Very convenient for me. Lovely staff. The bathtub in the Alaya room has a great concept. I'm not sure if they planted anti mozzies plants around the hotel. We didn't feel that there were any mosquitoes around the hotel compound. Breakfast at petani was awesome as well. Fruit juices, fruit platter with yoghurt, mains, bread and coffee/tea...

9.2 Pooja C.
Australia
February 24, 2016
Convenient and very comfortable
We stayed for three nights at this hotel. It was in a good location, walking distance to many sights and activities, including the Monkey Forest and a couple of yoga and spa places. The room was a good size and very clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our flight on the day we checked out was later in the evening, however we were allowed a slightly later check-out and were given access to the spa shower in the afternoon before leaving for the airport. The breakfast was big and fantastic. A pleasant stay.

9.2 Rodney H.
Australia
February 23, 2016
Quality Hotel
We were upgraded after requesting not to be at the back where the construction is going on. The room was spacious, contemporary and stylish. The staff were plentiful and on the ball. The restaurant food wasn't great and it was very hot with no fans or air-con. There is heaps happening in this area so you can walk around and find what you're after whatever it is. However, it is very busy and we found the area to be very congested so if you want peace and quiet and space look elsewhere. A top quality place.

9.7 Adriaan B.
Netherlands
February 13, 2016
Excellent hotel in Ubud
Location, great staff and well maintained
We stayed in room 307 for 5 nights over Chinese New Year in 2016. 307 is one of the Alaya rooms. Really nicely decorated with modern furniture and a nice layout of the bed, bathtub and bathroom. The photo's you can see on the website from Alaya are really as it is. The building, the restaurant, the rooms, the swimming pool, the spa are all very well maintained. The view from the balcony is over a few small rice fields and you can see the volcano. Service level is suburb. The staff is doing a great job! The hotel is walking distance from the Monkey forest and many restaurants in Ubud. Although located on the main-road, as soon as you get in the hotel there is no street noise. We booked including breakfast and afternoon tea. (recommended!) The breakfast is a la carte and with a changing menu every few days. Great choice of Indonesian and western dishes. We stayed in Ubud a couple of times but next time a will definitely book this hotel again!