arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1877 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1877 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Elise C.
Australia
August 17, 2015
Awesome!
Space in the villas

Cindy S.
Singapore
August 16, 2015
Go for the location
Location, room comfort and staff friendliness
We stayed 2 nights with Amadea. The team was very generous to give us a free upgrade on arrival, knowing that we were on our honeymoon. On our last night, they even sent up a small red velvet cake wishing us a Happy Honeymoon. That was unexpected and a really sweet gesture. But bottom line, We really love the location of the Resort and would even consider one of their villas for our next visit.

MOE I.
Japan
August 15, 2015
Awesome
1, I'm Japanese, so it was good for me that there is almost no Japanese in Amadea. 2, they have an amazing staffs who is really kind! 3, pool and pool bar are great. had a relaxing :)
Amadea Resort is such an amazing place!! Staffs are really kind and so friendly. I had so much fantastic time here. I'm absolutely coming again. Thank you so much!!!

Katherine D.
Australia
August 08, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here
We loved the fact that it was not big and impersonal. the staff greeting us warmly and attended to our needs. It was comfortable, clean and had a friendly, warm feel about it.
The friendly staff were always on hand with a smile. Loved the golf cart service. The rooms were not small, the amenities were excellent and the whole resort had a wonderful feel about it. It felt warm, relaxed and quiet. WE were able to sleep without interruption of doors banging, people walking up and down creating noise and havoc. It not often you you can stay somewhere without being disturbed by noises from other guests or staff. The walls were solid enough to mask this disturbances. We would definitely recommend it to others and I will be giving a good review. Thank you Amadea for a lovely stay.

julie-anne O.
Australia
August 03, 2015
Poor WIFI and late room cleaning
Golf buggy transport from front of hotel to rooms. The staff were friendly and very polite. The cocktails were very well priced at happy hour.. The security checks around hotel were very good.
It was pleasant just a little too far to beach for our liking. The fact rooms get cleaned so late in day 5pm this was addressed the next day and it was 2pm where as we have always had a much earlier room service it was very clean though and thorough. The pool temperature was very cold.

Piero V.
Italy
July 30, 2015
Strategic location
Location, staff, price

natasha W.
Australia
July 25, 2015
Family fantastic
Staff, location, cleanliness
Enjoyable, relaxing and nothing was too much. Fantastic staff.

Kaye S.
Australia
July 24, 2015
Seminyak Eat St
Central location with 2 pools and good breakfast.
This resort is popular due to its location in the main street, although it is actually quite a walk down a laneway to the rooms, and back to the restuarant on the street for breakfast. If I stayed again I would choose a room by the small pool as it is nice and quiet.

Amber C.
Australia
July 24, 2015
Great central location, secluded getaway
great location, friendly staff, good pool
This hotel is centrally located with lots of good dining/shopping options an easy walk away. Rooms were spacious and clean and bed very comfortable. Pool lovely, with a large one in the centre and a smaller one out the back that was often a bit quieter. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much effort for them. Despite being on the main room the hotel rooms are set far back and there was no traffic noise at all. Some noise from the pool but it shuts at 10 pm and is quiet after that. Would definitely stay again.

Soo L.
Italy
July 21, 2015
Eat Chill Sleep all in Seminyak
Hotel staff, location, facilities
Hotel staff are all friendly and helpful, attentive and efficient to execute our wishes - making this trip wonderful. Although breakfast was just so so, we didn't mind because Amadea is near to many famous and well reviewed eateries. It's location near to some of the famous beach clubs are fantastic