arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1858 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1858 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9.3 Olivia S.
Indonesia
June 25, 2015
Comfort,nice,friendly staffs
Large and clean room,good location and good price
I feel very comfortable,the staffs are very helpful,our room is clean and the air-con works well...surely I'll come back for my next visit to Seminyak.

8.7 Beth T.
Australia
June 21, 2015
Great central location
Walking distance to many great restaurants, clean and well maintained, wonderful staff
We stayed at Amadea for 11 nights. It was our first stay in Seminyak and we were really happy with our choice of accommodation. It was central to great shopping and eating venues so we found on most occasions we could walk to where we needed to go. It was a 20 minute walk to the beach which was not a difficulty. The staff were all lovely. They were helpful with any query or request we had. The rooms are kept beautifully clean and well maintained as are the gardens. The only negatives we found were the poor soundproofing between interconnecting rooms (bring ear plugs) and the average breakfast served at the buffet. Having said that we would definitely stay at Amadea again as we found it very good value for money.

7 Ang K.
Singapore
June 17, 2015
Good location with great service
Location, Service

7 yang L.
Taiwan
June 13, 2015
nice but too noisy
good location , clean, comfortable
at night the guestes should have rule not shouting . it is too noisy

7.3 Cassie D.
Australia
June 13, 2015
A gem in the heart of Seminyak
Central location; friendly courteous staff; affordable
Our stay was wonderful. Every little question we had, the staff were efficient and friendly in resolving the issue. The location is perfect for a walk to some of the best dining spots (Ku De Ta, Sistetfields, Potato Head - one adventuresome night we made it to Double Six!) and wonderful shopping. This affordable little spot was a gorgeous way to finish off our holiday. Thank you Amadea!

8.3 judith M.
France
June 03, 2015
Great staff
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, the room was huge as I got an upgrade to a suite.
I only stayed for a few nights. I was quite blown away by the staff, they were so friendly and helpful. The rooms are good. I got a nice upgrade to a suite, but I got to see my friends' and they were great too. That's when you get one around the pool area, the ones on the lane are not so great and a bit further. The only thing I did not like was the pool area. Too busy, not enough day beds for the amount of guests, and the water was coooold!!! Also the pool closes at night time... I am not a big fan of Seminyak as it is too busy, but the hotel is nice to stay at if you like the area.

9.7 Todd H.
United States
May 31, 2015
Excellent hotel
Free breakfast. The hotel room And the staff
I give this hotel an A for excellent.

9 Shirelle W.
Australia
May 27, 2015
Lovely and we'll located
Friendly and helpful staff, lovely pools and nice rooms
I had a lovely stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The housekeeping service excellent. Breakfast was not fabulous considering the cost of the resort. However it was acceptable. The pools were beautifully clean and lots of shaded loungers to escape the sun if you want.

8.7 Karen R.
South Africa
May 25, 2015
Quiet, yet very central with very attentive staff.
Comfortable Rooms, Attentive Staff, Nice gardens and pool
Good

7.7 KIRAN G.
Singapore
May 25, 2015
Above average
The staff were very hospitable
I thought it was great. It is not extremely luxurious but the condition was fairly impressive. Most impressed by the helpful staff, not so much the facilities