Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1890 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Genevieve V. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great introduction to Bali
We wanted to spend most of our time in Bali as close to the beach and nature as possible, but it was practical to start in Seminyak when we arrived after dark. The free 60-minute massage deal was a great perk, though we were expected to tip. But the massage was so relaxing, and the hotel gave us a voucher for a free 15-minute "welcome massage" too. The pool area was lovely and relaxing, and I enjoyed having a balcony. They made our towels into a cute shape when they cleaned the room. Breakfast was very good, and there are plenty of tasty restaurants right around the corner. Beware, though- the map the hotel provides is overly simplified and we got confused and lost in the dark on our way back from the beach. It's a ways from the beach, but was a relaxing and peaceful place to stay a few nights. The staff were all very friendly except for one or two receptionists in the spa.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

John C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Relaxing Stay Close to Everything
Location Staff attention
We were upgraded on our arrival for a six day stay, to an upstairs room overlooking the pool. I had stayed in the general area before and was surprised how quiet Amadea truly was. The only minor hiccup during our stay was with a second bathroom towel each day. Housekeeping soon fixed it up. Breakfast was ok. Non- intrusive atmosphere. The pool and it surroundings were excellent.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Holly V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
great location!!!
Location, location location!
Comfortable! Great stay, really enjoyed being so close to the Main Street but where you're room is you can't hear the hustle and bussel so it was perfect!
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Andreas P. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good value for money
Good location, helpful staff, free 1hr massage
Reviewed February 10, 2016

ELICIA C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice Hotel
this is the second time i came back here ,nice location and friendly staffs,although it a little bit old but still consider comfortable hotel
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Gayathry K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great Location, Excellent Service, Value for Money
1. Staff was very welcoming and goes out of the way to make the guests feel welcomed. Had a great service by the staff. 2. Hotel located in a great location on the main street and where there is abundance of food and shopping. Don't have to walk far and everything is available. 3. Hotel is very clean including the rooms. 4. Great value for money for room stays.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Mahmoud P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great location, friendly staff
Great location, friendly staff, in the heart of the action yet quite and tranquil
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Anne P. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Truely a peaceful oasis
excellent location, friendly staff and very comfortable facilities
This is a top resort in a very good location in Seminyak with easy access to shops and entertainment. The staff were exceptional, friendly, courteous, always smiling and happy to assist. Loved the cool buggy rides from reception to the main entrance!!! Would highly recommend and will definitely stay again! :)
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Melinda H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
relaxing and pleasant holiday stay at Amadea
a very relaxing and pleasant holiday stay at Amadea
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Paul F. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great stay
Exceptionally helpful stay, great location in Seminyak.
Reviewed January 07, 2016