arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1877 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1877 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Janelle D.
Australia
July 15, 2014
Relaxing break good location
great staff, good location, quiet
We enjoyed our stay at the Amadea, it was a very central location easy to get to some great restaurants and shopping, is a little walk to the beach but plenty of transport available. Nice pool area very clean and very attentive staff. Buffet breakfast great first day then a bit average

Henrik N.
Sweden
July 13, 2014
Pleasant experience
Relaxed space, quiet, family friendly
Very friendly and helpful staff. Family friendly hotel accessible from the main street but quiet as the rooms a few minutes walk from the street. Great eggs and toast in the morning from the buffet. My deluxe room had a nice balcony, great for hanging out on warm nights. Plenty of restaurants of all types within walking distance. Beach is a 10-15 minute walk. Excellent organic vegetarian restaurant across the road.

Claire B.
Australia
July 12, 2014
Fantastic staff and excellent location
We chose the hotel based on the location and found a fantastic deal on agoda at the time of booking. The staff were incredibly friendly and resort was clean and accommodating.
We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of the trip as we wanted to be close to the shopping and restaurants. It was the perfect location and even though on the Main Street of seminyak the pool area was quiet and very relaxing. The staff were absolutely lovely. We had late check out and were offered shower facilities to freshen up. Rooms are very clean and value for money is excellent. I would definitely recommend this resort to others and plan to return on our next visit.

CHOI C.
Hong Kong
July 07, 2014
Excellent service !good location!
surperusly give me a birthday cake

Jessica R.
Australia
July 07, 2014
Amazing!
The friendly staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, the location was right in the centre of amazing restaurants and boutiques
Our stay at amadea was amazing I can't think of a bad thing to say about the hotel everything was perfect! Can't wait to stay there again!

John C.
Australia
July 03, 2014
Great food, great accommodation,friendly people
Food, Pool and Service
Excellent!

Lovia S.
Indonesia
July 01, 2014
good staff
location
good

Tracy B.
United Kingdom
June 28, 2014
Lovely in Seminyak
Our room cleaner. We loved the towels animals every day. Nice and quiet.
Very enjoyable. Very handy for the shops and Resteraunts. Pleasant staff.

Cathy T.
New Zealand
June 21, 2014
Absolutely amazing
Very friendly staff, clean and tidy, helpful in every way
Very enjoyable. The staff couldn't do enough for us and where very helpful suggesting places to go and things to do. We enjoyed happy hour around the pool from 3-5pm each day and often met other travellers at this time for good interesting conversation. The rooms were all very clean and tidy and well maintained. Although not a five star accomodation the service was definitely five star quality. We all had such a lovely time that we are planning another trip next year. The location is great with restaurants and bars right outside your door. I would recommend this resort to anyone. We were a family of 10 and we had 5 different rooms. Was all very affordable for our 11 night stay. We got a tour of the 4 bedroom villa and it was very spacious with your own private pool - a definate consideration for next time.

PAULINE F.
New Zealand
June 16, 2014
Very pleasant friendly would stay again
Central nothing was too much trouble very friendly staff value for money had a Fantastic time Thank you
could not have asked for anything better great place to stay