arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1858 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1858 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Azizah A.
Singapore
January 17, 2014
Stress Free
Friendly Staff, Good Service, Clean
We were greated by friendly staff and very attentive to our needs. Hotel is clean, breakfast spread was good. We were upgraded upon arrival and given a 15mins massage just awesome!! My next visit to Bali I would definitely stay at Amadea and recommend my friends as well.

leanne H.
Australia
January 17, 2014
averge
location, staff friendliness, comfortable bed

Letisha T.
New Zealand
January 16, 2014
Can't recommend this place enough!
Amazing staff, fantastic facilities, great location
We stayed at several places in Bali, and though the staff at all places were really friendly, Amadea's staff were really really amazing!! Subtle touches like a handwritten note left in our room to wish us a happy new year, and coming back to find all our clothes neatly folded and organised in our room after heading out for a day - I have never had such a good service in a hotel of this price. Aside from the staff, everything else about this hotel is also fab, especially since I think we paid quite a reasonable price for the quality we got. We were upgraded to a Deluxe pool view room and it was just awesome. The little pull-out clothes line in the shower was also a welcome luxury for hanging up wet togs and other bits and bobs. If we come back to Seminyak we will most definitely be staying at Amadea!

Meridien C.
Malaysia
January 14, 2014
Warmest Stay in Bali
Friendly/Thoughtful Staffs, Good Ambience Overall, Hygienic and Comfy Room

David B.
Ireland
January 14, 2014
Great location, really nice hotel & pool.
Pool, location, staff
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful! Pool is really nice, great location. Rooms are great, really big nice bathrooms and well cleaned everyday. Excellent location. Highly recommend Armadea!

Bianca C.
Australia
January 13, 2014
Comfortable stay for business
Location, friendly staff, room upgrade
Generally the stay was good and the staff very friendly. The hotel location was great, right in the middle of eat street. The rooms were a little run down, although very clean and overpriced but the external features and common areas were well maintained. The buffet breakfast was not great.

Veronica S.
Indonesia
January 11, 2014
Very closed for night life
Clean, Comfortable, Quiet Room
Usually check out time at 12 noon but they have their own check out time at 11am which is very awkward if we still have things to do or like my case is My husband still a bit hang over after new party and I asked for checking out at 1pm to recover his sickness. But they didn't allow us and they did insist us to check out by calling at 10.30 am There is no customer satisfaction on this side as long as their hotel full and they won't care about your problems.

wade T.
United States
January 03, 2014
Amadea Resort worth the stay
Location, staff, comfortable room
We stayed at Amadea Resort for a night in transit from Gili Air to our flight back home. Amadea is in a great location, super convenient to shopping, dining and bars. The staff was really nice, super helpful, great English and communication skills. The hotel is tucked away off the main road, so it is pretty quite. The rooms were big with nice balcony over looking the pool. We had two connecting rooms which made it nice. Bathroom was large with big walkin shower, no bathtub, but had a drying rope for wet cloths. They had a nice breakfast buffet with plenty of options. The staff at the restaurant were very attentive as well, friendly very welcoming. It was certainly worth the stay and price. Wish we had more days to stay there.

goh N.
Malaysia
January 02, 2014
Nice villa
Good location, nice room and fast wifi
Hotel room nice, staff very friendly. But the pool a bit small. Breakfast little choice only, not nice. Very good location, a lot restaurant and pub beside only. Staff very helpful, all can speak English. If come with a group of friend can stay their private pool villa, very nice and big.

Mabel T.
Singapore
December 29, 2013
good location. good service
friendly staff, flexible check in and out, good location
Me and my family stayed for a night at amadea. We were happy with our rooms. And especially when we were upgraded to deluxe room located on the second floor. Enjoyed the massage over there and the convenience of walking around seminyak shopping area. Suitable for old and young , cause we had all ages. I'd definitely come back again.