arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1857 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1857 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8.3 Ian B.
Australia
September 12, 2013
Quiet location in the heart of Seminyak
Location, Quiet, Friendly & Attentive Staff
He had a great stay ay Amadea. The hotel is right in the heart of Seminyak, so is close to all shopping, restaurants and bars, and a short trip to the beach and Potato Head, but is well back from the street so is peaceful and quiet. However, that does mean theres a decent walk from the front of the hotel where the restaurant is located. The staff and ever-so friendly and helpful, and the pool area is good. The worst thing about the hotel is that its restaurant is located on the noisy main street, instead of in the quiet inner part of the hotel, making breakfasts and meals noisy

9.3 HAO L.
Australia
September 11, 2013
Magnificient
Cleaniness, Location, Staff
I can't recommend it enough for the price your paying

6 Ka W.
Australia
September 08, 2013
A total waste of money
Location, Friendly staff, the pool in villa.
I just stayed in their two bedroom villa for three days expecting great things as the praise for their villas have been very positive. The decor of the villa is very stylish and nicely organized however the cleanliness of the villa was totally appalling. The ground floor of the villa was acceptable but once you go upstairs to the bedroom the floor was very dirty and made my feet black from the dust after a few steps. Then there was 'hair from below' still on the toilet and in the bathtub... Ewwww.. There was never any hot water just slightly above lukewarm. That's fine during the day but at night I want a nice hot shower. The kitchen set up was great but the utensils available was greasy and had food still stuck all over it. The knives were disgusting that it still had dried food/blood from previous occupants. The pool never got much sun so the water was icy cold all day long which was such a disappointment because I was hoping for a bit of swim and sun bake but the hours available to do that was so short. I called up to book for an in-villa massage from Ambiente and was told by the staff that they don't recommend it and I should go to the spa. If its not recommended why offer this option. I wanted a 20 finger massage and was told that they don't have it. I then booked for the hot stone massage which was good but then when they did not massage my neck or head for any of the 90 minutes I booked for, I asked the therapist to extend for another 30 minutes which she eagerly agreed to. I got 10 minutes but I paid for 30. Overall a waste of my money as there are plenty of villas around this area for a similar price. Apart from the location I really don't have any positive opinions of this place. There is currently reconstruction right across the road from their property so its dusty and loud.

8 Yong K.
South Korea
September 07, 2013
kind person, try ccustomer to feel comfortable.
kind person

7.7 Arsdiona B.
Indonesia
September 07, 2013
A quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle of Bali
great service, quiet location, close to Seminyak shopping and nightlife
Stayed for three nights with my sister in December 2012. Enjoyed the quiet, soothing location despite being located in the busy Seminyak district. Attached restaurant had limited but pleasant menu. Walking distance to places like Kudeta and Potatohead. Staff was friendly and the airport pickup was ready and waiting when we got off the plane. Highly recommended.

9.7 daniel W.
Malaysia
September 06, 2013
Our stay at Amadea made a difference
Amadea had the most friendly staff, who remembered our names. The Seminyak beach is only 10-15 minutes walk from Amadea. Many restaurants and quiet bars in the area.
The duty manager gave us a free upgrade from a Superior room to the Deluxe pool access room, which was wonderful! Our room was spacious and so was the bathroom (we had a tub & shower). The staff were extremely friendly and attentive, which really made us feel at home. The hotel is quite small, so we didn't have to worry about noise from other guests. The pool was lovely, and even after checking out and going to the beach after, the staff gave us beach towels to shower at the pool shower before we left for our flight home. Location was good, as it was within walking distance to most restaurants and bars in Seminyak. I will definitely go back to Amadea on my next visit to Bali.

8.7 Hoang B.
Australia
September 05, 2013
Value for money
Location, friend staff and great rooms and amenities

8 Teresa J.
Australia
September 04, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable
lcoation to restaurants and shops in Seminyak
Great - we will return.......................................................................

8.3 Ann C.
Australia
September 04, 2013
Great location for a short stay
Friendly staff, nice rooms, good location
We had a great stay, were upgraded to a deluxe room which was very nice with a really nice bathroom (by Bali standards). Staff are very friendly, breakfast nothing special but more than adequate, pool small but pleasant to sit around. The location is excellent with so many good restaurants within walking distance. It is very good value for money and would recommend.

7.7 michael H.
Australia
September 03, 2013
Great value for money
location...