Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1892 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Patricia G. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Lovely Oasis in Seminyak
Friendly staff at all times - nothing too much trouble, well located, very safe.
loved staying at the amadea. the rooms are very nice and well maintained with little balcony. enjoyed swimming in the lap pool ... there are 2 pools .... i woul definitely recommend this hotel. only very disappointing thing is breakfast .... very boring .... feels like a bar/restaurant .. not the image of the hotel whatsoever .... no real selection and the whole place really detracts from the hotel ... which is very " designer feel to it " ..
Reviewed February 19, 2013

tryjadi P. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location
Very good location
the staffs are very friendly.this hotel staffs have very good manners and well trained. the have golf cart to take you from the entrance into the hotel, the hotel itself is design well and have good breakfast. the location is very ideal for people who wanna explore seminyak. the room is overall clean but rather small for my liking.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

David H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in February 2013
Great Service
Central to Restaurants
On arrival we were offered an upgrade to a deluxe room for an extra $10 night and were glad we did as the superior rooms were along the main thoroughfare and therefore would have been exposed to a lot of noise. The deluxe room we had on the upper level faced the smaller pool and was extremely quiet. Having medical conditions would have made the walk to and from the restaurant and main street out front difficult, but there was always the little shuttle carts with their friendly driver's to make sure this wasn't a problem.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Prem P. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Smiling is Contagious
Staff - everyone is smiling
we had a bit of a problem while checking in. after a long flight reported in at 1pm but were told to wait until 2pm for the checkin. we had specifically requested for rooms on the ground floor as we were traveling with elderly parents but were told that no rooms available (for the class we had booked) and we needed to upgrade to a better room. the charge was $50/night/room. we said that it was too expensive and asked them to find the same class of room that we booked on the ground floor. finally, they did give us the upgraded room without any additional charge. they could have done this in the first place. after we sorted out, we checked in, rooms were clean and modern, a little small. our main complaints were the plumbing in the bathroom. the water would just not drain in the wash or the bathtub. we complained but they could never actually fix it.i guess it must be time to change the plumbing. those were our only complaints. apart from that, the hotel staff were extremely nice and friendly. everyone was smiling all the time and it was such a refreshing feeling. we do not see this anywhere else in the world and we have been living in thailand for 5 years. we also hired a car with driver from the hotel for 3 days and he was really the best. overall, definitely recommend this hotel for the service.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Sally H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Lovely and clean hotel, very friendly staff
Nice room, clean, nice staff
Location is a 10 - 15 min walk to beach. But there are some great shops and restaurants on the main outside road. Breakfast was not very good so we ate at Cafe Bali every morning instead. Disappointed there was no gym. But it was excellent value for money.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

David G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great Location and big, clean rooms
Nice big rooms - great staff
Although travelling on my own, I planned to meet some friends at this resort for a 4 night stay. I was offered an upgrade package to be closer to my friend's room and the pool but after viewing the rooms, decided to stay in my original superior room - not much difference between them except slightly larger, with a bath and either balcony or pool entrance. Personally, I preferred to be in the Superior block as this was away from the pool and the pool rooms literally overlooked the pool (and were overlooked by all the other pool rooms!) My room was spacious, clean, excellent air con and well kept by the great staff. The towel animals they made for me each day where a delightful touch The staff were all lovely and very accommodating - remembered us all by name too! The breakfast was plentiful and varied - served in the restaurant at the front of the hotel. Overall, the Resort was a small oasis in the middle of the main restaurant street in Seminyak. Great price; clean, cool rooms and lovely staff.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Annalise B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Convenient, well priced and nice place to stay
Service, value and location
Conveniently located in Seminyak close to great restaurants shops and cafes. Nice, clean, tidy hotel with nice sized rooms. The staff are excellent and have a very happy and friendly disposition.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Sharna H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile
friendly, clean, great location
Nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff at amadea. As we has a late flight home, they extended our check out time, free of charge, and also offered free use of facilities after check out, including a shower to freshen up before our evening flight.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Heather S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Good location
Location, two pools
Don't come to seminyak for the beach, its dirty and dangerous, ( six swept out to sea, and two died) . The hotel offers small functional rooms, really clean and the pools are nice.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stephanie B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel, staff very friendly and helpful.
Liked that it was a long way off the road and that the golf buggies were always offered. Great location among boutiques and shops. All staff were smiling and helpful.
Good hotel with nice staff in great location. Downside was that is has two pools but they are small and the breakfast wasn't very good.
Reviewed February 09, 2013