arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1862 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1862 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Melissa L.
Philippines
January 14, 2013
Great hotel, good location and customer service
Clean rooms, good food, attentive staff
Hotel rooms are lovely and very clean. Staff are friendly and attentive. Breakfast buffet has a good selection of food

Bethany S.
Australia
January 14, 2013
Great place to stay.
location, service, friendly staff, nice room, beautiful pool and grounds
The Amadea was just perfect for what we wanted. It was so cheap for how lovely it is! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was amazing, the staff were so lovely an helpful, and the location was great-an oasis just off the main streets of Seminyak.

Dawn H.
Singapore
January 14, 2013
Great location and superb service
Great locations
Amadea has a great location (right in the middle of all the shopping and good restaurants, all the amenities you will need, very comfortable and clean. And superb service from front desk, hse keeping to room and bar service. It also has a very nice sized pool to chill out in and good breakfast at their restaurant.

Wei Y.
Malaysia
January 13, 2013
Great hotel with wonderful service
Wonderful staff and good location
Wonderful and friendly staff where you will feel always feel welcome. The room is clean and good also. A good place where there is nightlife and shopping just outside the hotel. Quite a walk to the beach also...

Lawrence O.
Singapore
January 11, 2013
Very good resort and good service
Right at tHe heart of semi yak
We enjoyed the hospitality and cleanliness of the resort

Yook C.
Malaysia
January 10, 2013
Very convenient. Near to shops and restaurants.
Great location if you want to be right in the middle of shopping area and restaurants
Service is quite prompt. Staff cheerful. The hotel has a very small entrance which leads to a small parking area. From there you need to take a buggy ride on a fairly long lane to the reception area. At night it is quite dark but you can request for the buggy to take you .The four of us stayed in a 2 bedroom villa which is nice as it has a private pool , living room and kitchen area. Very spacious and as the website indicated you can house another 2 more kids. The place is clean enough but you have to remember to close all doors including the bathroom doors because they are partly outdoor so mosquitoes can get in. We were bitten by mosquitoes on the first night. They do provide you with an electric mosquito repellant. The breakfast provided was good with a good selection of food from bacon , sausages, croissants, a few different juices to fried noodles, fried rice, salads, fruits , pancakes and more. There is also a spa but we did not have the time to try it.

Yuanita S.
Indonesia
January 09, 2013
Good location
Close to famous restaurants
Its a very enjoyable stay, good service, close to kudeta, rumours and ultimo.. The room's space is ok with a large kingsize bed n very comfy, but the breakfast just ok. Very standard. Pool and the surrounding is clean and the people are quite helpful taking us back and forth from the room to the lobby using the golfcar.

ary T.
Indonesia
January 09, 2013
Nice hotel with good location
The location is in center of Seminyak.
We checked in quite late and not easy to find the sightboard of the hotel. We called the hotel and they told us that in front of the hotel there is a resto named 'Batu kali'? which owned by the hotel. The receptionist upgrade the room for us but the room considered quite small. The room is quite clean and the shower room is quite simple and nice. The breakfast was quite nice with friendly staffs. If there is an improvement needed, it should be the wifi. The wifi was quite weak.

Jonathan L.
Singapore
January 09, 2013
lovely villas
loved the pools and daybeds
liked: pool daybed personalized breakfast disliked: mosquitoes rooms weren't bright enough

husain K.
Indonesia
January 08, 2013
Eat, pray & love...
hospitality with no limit
amadea, as promises, is a beautiful modern hotel located @ the heart of seminyak, bali.. it has a big room, lovely terrace, clean swimming pool, and best of all helpful & very hospital stafff!! we've stayed for 4 days, and my doughter was crying when we has to check out... it has met all of our expectations. we eat well @ seminyak, relax our soul & complete our love.. thank u bali, thx amadea...