arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1877 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1877 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Heather S.
New Zealand
February 11, 2013
Good location
Location, two pools
Don't come to seminyak for the beach, its dirty and dangerous, ( six swept out to sea, and two died) . The hotel offers small functional rooms, really clean and the pools are nice.

Stephanie B.
Australia
February 09, 2013
Nice hotel, staff very friendly and helpful.
Liked that it was a long way off the road and that the golf buggies were always offered. Great location among boutiques and shops. All staff were smiling and helpful.
Good hotel with nice staff in great location. Downside was that is has two pools but they are small and the breakfast wasn't very good.

Diana A.
United States
February 08, 2013
Clean, modern hotel with many restaurants nearby
clean, modern, great service, great value, well-situated for the restaurants and bars of Seminyak
this hotel is like a small boutique resort. it's very clean, and the service is amazing. the rooms were modern and very well-kept. it's very well-situated if you want to be in the middle of seminyak's restaurant and bar scene. the special thing about it is that while it is so close to all the seminyak action, it is still very quiet. this is because it is situated at the end of a long alley (which is part of the hotel, so they always have a small automatic cart to transport you down this alley if you do not want to walk), at a bit of a distance from the noise coming from the restaurants and bars on the main street. it is quite a walk to the beach, so if you want to be near the beach, this isn't the right hotel. the value is much better, however, than what you pay for some of the cheaper outdated or the very pricey luxury hotels on the beach.

Joanna O.
Indonesia
February 07, 2013
Lovely and cozy hotel and great service
Buffet breakfast, Buggy car transport from concierge to front desk, Excellent service
Strategically located on Laksmana Street, Amadea was a stone's throw away from trendy eateries such as Ultimo, Cafe Bali, Rumours, CHANDI and The Junction. Due to the good location, it was also very easy to get a taxi in front of the hotel. Service was excellent and they attended to our every whim with a smile and gesture that exceeded our expectations. Our room was very clean and reasonably priced, on top of that we also enjoyed the very spacious bathroom! Will definitely recommend Amadea to friends and other travelers looking to explore Seminyak.

Paul M.
Australia
February 05, 2013
Great location for restaurants and shopping
The staff were freindly and helpful
we got an upgrade to a pool access room, which was very nice but not a lot of privacy as the path to the pool was right infront, so if you sat outside there was a constant stream of traffic, other than that it was very pleasant, breakfast was good.

Mark W.
Australia
February 02, 2013
Nice resort with friendly staff
Clean rooms
First time in Seminyak,good location ,nice resturants all within walking distance and a lot of veriaty,friendly staff members,always smileing,only half full when staying I think the pool might be a bit small when the hotel is full,air con worked very well,bathrooms had plenty of room and space

mark R.
Australia
January 30, 2013
A good place to base yourself in north Seminyak
Having 2 pools made it easy to get a quier swim or avoid any noisey folk
Ameadea staff are very helpful and friendly, can't do enough to help. Cheerful and always enquire how you are going for the day. We had trouble with out aircon, the first night. It kept switching itself off every 2 hours, so that made it impossible to sleep. Unfortunately we didn't notice til after our night out, after midnight, so we suffered. We tried every trick we knew to re-set it, but with no success. Next morning, after we advised them, they had their 'mecahnics' around pronto, they checked everything, and had to re-set the timer, to stop it coming on and off, all good from there on. Mechanics came back later in the day to check all working, and reception rang us as well that evening to check also, and asked everyday after that, to make sure. Everyone that worked there knew about our aircon. A great position on Jl Laksmana, abt 150m from Jl Oberoi turn-off, so easy to get around, Jl Sunset, Jl Kerabokan, Jl Seminyak/Legian, Jl Druhpadi, etc Great choice of restaurants on your doorstep - hardest decision every day - where to eat. Nice breakfast restaurant, facing Jl Laksmana, and reasonable choice of foods to start the day - esp liked having some fresh sourdough for breaky. Attentive staff and plenty of them, to look after you. A nice place, quiet once inside, yet on the main drag. Stay there again, no hesitation.

Muhammad R.
Malaysia
January 28, 2013
Good hotel, got everything that you want
Near to the city
Went to Amadea because of the good reviews. Luckily it did not disappoint me. The staffs were very helpful and they really try to have some conversations with you. Got upgraded from superior to deluxe room because of my honeymoon. Looking at the superior room, I really suggest potential customers to get the deluxe room as it is much nearer to the pool. And dont forget to go to the pool at the back of the rooms, there is another smaller pool that is suitable for those who like privacy like me. Quite easy to find the hotel but just have to bear with the traffic. Many shops around there so wont really face a problem in looking for whatever things that you want.

David K.
United Kingdom
January 24, 2013
Nice hotel with wonderful staff
The staff are very friendly and graceful.
We stayed at the amadea for three nights and although we didn't pay five star prices, we received five star service. Only one disappointment and that was the food. The breakfast is fine (buffet style) but I don't recommend eating lunch or dinner there. This isn't a problem though as the hotel is located in the heart of Seminyak and there are loads of other restaurants. The pool is lovely too.

Judy H.
Australia
January 24, 2013
Fabulous holiday experience
Room was very comfortable, pool was wonderful and more private, right in heart of Seminyak, not far to beach
The staff go out of their way to assist! Breakfast is in open air cafe on main road - lovely food Reasonable prices