arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1855 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1855 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8 June L.
Australia
November 16, 2012
Fantastic
Wonderful staff
Loved the hotel, 2 pools amazing, food very good.... To far away from beach took us 40mins to walk... To far from the night spots... Just to far out in general...

8 Lye L.
Singapore
November 16, 2012
Great location and friendly staff
Friendly and helpful staff
Clean and basic for hardware, staff are all friendly and helpful, well trained! Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Try to stay in deluxe room, less noisy.

8.3 Juan M.
Argentina
November 15, 2012
Excellent location
Location
amadea is very well located. plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. we stayed for one night and we got one of the superior rooms, which is a bit expensive for what you get. we didn't use the swimming pool but it looked nice. breakfast is good.

8.3 Chwan Y.
Malaysia
November 14, 2012
Friendly and helpful staff, convenient location.
Good service!
Service was good, staff are very friendly. Clean rooms with free wifi and location is convenient. breakfast was great too!

8.3 Stephen A.
Australia
November 13, 2012
All you need in a great location for couples.
Great location in the heart of 'Eat Street'. Nicely appointed day spa. Fantastic service from friendly satff.
My wife and I wanted a simple, relaxed stay over a long weekend without the kids. The Amadea ticked all the boxes - clean well cared for rooms (simple, but more than sufficient), A choice of quiet pools with plenty of sunbeds, great service from friendly staff, a lovely day spa on site, and walking distance (or very short cab ride) to some of the best restaurants in Bali. Also plenty of shops around for boutique shopping/ circle K, and a good money changer a few doors down.

8.7 Janet W.
Australia
November 13, 2012
Great location with wonderful staff
Clean rooms with great bed and huge bathroom
We had a room overlooking the second pool and had the pool to ourselves nearly all the time. Loved the little creatures that Yogi made with our towels every day he cleaned our room. Service was great with everyone always saying hello. Arya was wonderful and we looked forward to his hello everyday!

10 Joanne N.
Australia
November 12, 2012
very friendly big room clean
big room. very clean and friendly nice pool and gardens
really loved this place. right in heart of seminyak. there was a long walk maybe 200m from front of hotel down to main hotel but they had buggies to drive u. staff the nicest i have come across in all my bali stays. pool nice and have a half a m deep kids pool. only bad thing was the corridor can be noisy. people being inconsiderate yelling down the hall echos into your room and u can hear some doors slam closed.. just echoes. otherwise will stay there again

8.3 Jean L.
Singapore
November 12, 2012
Great service and location
Easy accessibility to eateries and shops
good value, new clean hotel with very good service. all features of modern hotel with flat screen tv, dvd, good aircond, and in room safe were present. the twin single beds were small and overall the room was not large, but all in all very good value. a free 15 minute massage was provided for each of us and one of the best neck and shoulders massage we had.

9 Jillian S.
November 12, 2012
Good location in Seminyak
Big beds, clean and tidy, friendly staff
my boyfriend and i stayed here for a wedding. we stayed 5 nights in a superior room, which was a king size bed and very comfy. friends of ours stayed in the villas which were amazing! the resort is smaller than we expected, pool not massive and a tiny little bar that closes early. breakfast was good , both western and indo food. there are a lot of surrounding restaurants and shops. 15 min walk to the beach or jump in a taxi for 10000 rupiah ($1) - make sure you ask for meter!

9 Nigel P.
New Zealand
November 12, 2012
Very nice
Good facilaties, nice pool and restaraunt
Very friendly and helpful staff. Well located and good shopping close by.