arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 242 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 242 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

8.3 Kathleen B.
Australia
March 20, 2015
best massage ever!!
friendliness, massage and value
Only stayed a night enroute to east coast but impressed enough to book last night in Bali as closer to airport. Having another massage for sure!!

8.7 Robert W.
Australia
March 15, 2015
Second time
Easy check in,freshly prepared breakfast and big room
Second time I have used Aman Sari Villas,clean room which is very spacious. Big fridge for customer to store their supplies. Close to good restaurants and shops. I enjoy staying here,the price is right and great location for beach and shops in Northern Sanur.

4 Ananda A.
Indonesia
March 06, 2015
So So
Sanur, close to starbuck, hot water
It was okay if you just need place to sleep. Pricey for motel.

6.7 James G.
Australia
February 15, 2015
Don't be fooled.
Clean room, good staff, pool
We had a great time as we don't really stay in the hotel grounds anyway. Staff were great, room was good too and sanur is a great place. However. We booked amansari villa through agoda and they put us in sari villa. Same owners but lesser accommodation. We did have a great time b

7 Erin O.
Australia
February 03, 2015
Price reflects standard
location fantastic, friendly helpful staff, clean rooms.
Our family was impressed with the location of the villas which are close to the beach, Hardys supermarket, and great restaurants. Staff are polite and very helpful.Rooms although basic are clean and comfortable (remembering that most beds in Bali are a little on the firm side).We ate breakfast at the villa on our first morning there, and three of our family of six fell ill immediately after eating eggs. The kids continued to eat breakfast there for the rest of our stay but stuck to cornflakes and pancakes and were fine. My advice would be to cross the road for breakfast at the Mona Lisa, and get a $5 breakfast that you know will be safe, and save yourself a day of pain. Showers tended to flood the whole bathroom. Dont expect to sleep in, as the people across the way (from rooms 2201-2209) start work at 6am, and the smell of the bins from there can make staying in these rooms unbearable. If you are looking for location first and foremost, and are happy with the basics, its worth the cheap rates. In this case, I think you get what you pay for.

8 Steven A.
Australia
February 03, 2015
Amansari Villas Review
Closness to shops,beach and restaurants, Friendlyness of staff, quiet location
We were there 13 nights, our stay was comfortable. If you expect 5 star service you have to pay 5 star tariff. The Amansari Villa's was good value for the money.

8.7 Scott H.
New Zealand
January 24, 2015
suited us just fine
The room was huge ,value for money ,great location
Had a great time, nothing a problem ,staff great to deal with,will return

7 Martin S.
Sweden
January 15, 2015
Super location near to beach and centre!
Near to everything, good location, calm area away from the big street
The hotel have a good location, away from the big street but still near to everything lik beach, shopping mall like Hardys there you can buy everything from food to flip flops :) Good restaurants in a few minutes walk distance. I will for sure stay there agin!

7.7 jason R.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2015
Good hotel
Room, pool, location
Enjoyed it that much im staying again on the 10-14th jan

3.3 Andrew C.
Australia
December 31, 2014
cold water onl, NO hot water. water only a trickl
Terrible, not able to shower. Nothing to make cup of tea with, no cups no spoons. Would NOT recomend to anyone, worst hotel ever!