Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 249 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 249 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

juan G.
Spain
July 24, 2015
Good for price
Close to the beach, breakfast, quite
Big room but could be clara de

Tania R.
Australia
June 28, 2015
Good stay
locatiin,pool,cheap
Good for .money.The room really smelt of mould

Janet B.
Australia
May 21, 2015
Great central location.
Location,pool,breakfast.
Ok, for location excellent. Needs a lot of improvement with cleaning of rooms especially bathroom. Shoddy attempt at improvements, high bath with shower head to the side.

nikola B.
Australia
March 30, 2015
couple
extra large room fullsize fridge freezer aircon worked great
great stay at this villa will stay here again. the villa is a little dated but clean and most things work ok mainly the aircon worked great

Jayn S.
Australia
March 24, 2015
Excellent value
omelette for brekky, small/quiet, and location
Thoroughly enjoyable. Our rooms were in the "older"area, so tired, but very spacious, and as clean as can be. Pretty sure there are no germs! The staff are most obliging; nothing is too much trouble. Massages are great! Hardys (the one stop mini dept. store!) is a brisk 10 min walk. Buy everything inc. clothes, souvenirs, dvds, optometrist, food, alcohol, medicinal, cosmetics, souvenirs and catch a taxi home for $2. A 2 min. walk will take you to the beach, in one direction, or main shopping/restaurant street in the other. Great location, very comfortable, and definitely value for money.

Kathleen B.
Australia
March 20, 2015
best massage ever!!
friendliness, massage and value
Only stayed a night enroute to east coast but impressed enough to book last night in Bali as closer to airport. Having another massage for sure!!

Robert W.
Australia
March 15, 2015
Second time
Easy check in,freshly prepared breakfast and big room
Second time I have used Aman Sari Villas,clean room which is very spacious. Big fridge for customer to store their supplies. Close to good restaurants and shops. I enjoy staying here,the price is right and great location for beach and shops in Northern Sanur.

Ananda A.
Indonesia
March 06, 2015
So So
Sanur, close to starbuck, hot water
It was okay if you just need place to sleep. Pricey for motel.

James G.
Australia
February 15, 2015
Don't be fooled.
Clean room, good staff, pool
We had a great time as we don't really stay in the hotel grounds anyway. Staff were great, room was good too and sanur is a great place. However. We booked amansari villa through agoda and they put us in sari villa. Same owners but lesser accommodation. We did have a great time b

Erin O.
Australia
February 03, 2015
Price reflects standard
location fantastic, friendly helpful staff, clean rooms.
Our family was impressed with the location of the villas which are close to the beach, Hardys supermarket, and great restaurants. Staff are polite and very helpful.Rooms although basic are clean and comfortable (remembering that most beds in Bali are a little on the firm side).We ate breakfast at the villa on our first morning there, and three of our family of six fell ill immediately after eating eggs. The kids continued to eat breakfast there for the rest of our stay but stuck to cornflakes and pancakes and were fine. My advice would be to cross the road for breakfast at the Mona Lisa, and get a $5 breakfast that you know will be safe, and save yourself a day of pain. Showers tended to flood the whole bathroom. Dont expect to sleep in, as the people across the way (from rooms 2201-2209) start work at 6am, and the smell of the bins from there can make staying in these rooms unbearable. If you are looking for location first and foremost, and are happy with the basics, its worth the cheap rates. In this case, I think you get what you pay for.