arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1268 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1268 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Rooselyna E.
Indonesia
March 19, 2014
clean hotel, good hotel surrounding
staff, clean
it was great and my kids prefer stay at hotel because of the swimming pool..but the air conditioner of my room a little bit terrible at that time

Susanne E.
Australia
March 14, 2014
No fuss, easy access
Friendly staff, central location, cheap rates
We only stayed at the Amaris for the day before our late night flight home. It was a no fuss hotel, it suited us to have a cheap place to rest and freshen up after some last minute shopping.

Lord S.
Indonesia
March 11, 2014
Was OK & average, but you get you've paid for
simple, quite & nice matress
floor was dirty from slippery & dirty from oil residues (perhaps massage oil?), shower room was dirty with hairs..

Sue C.
New Zealand
March 06, 2014
FANTASTIC VALUE.. very surprised and really handy
Easy to beach..... our favourite location.....cheap but nice
My husband ALWAYS wants to stay at the same hotel .... this time I said NO lets try Amaris for 5 nights and see what its like... same location but 3 times cheaper than our usual hotel tho just behind it. Honestly it is just a room and very small and no fridge or coffee or tea facilities in your room... but we are never in our room only at night to sleep. Breakfast included and pretty darn good for $30 a night and pool is fabulous. The staff are most helpful you just have to ASK for something and they get it for you. Nice having water on tap and tea and coffee all the time in the foyer. If you want to stay in Bali on a budget I can highly recommend AMARIS. Not BIG and NOT flash but very very comfortable.... COULD DO WITH SOME SHELVES AND HOOKS TO hang your things e.g. wet bathers towels etc on. Back rooms are very very quiet and it takes 4 minutes thru alley or other resort to the Legian Beach...... We are in our 50's so like comfort usually but loved this little hotel.... BIG thanks to staff all nice .

Chandra A.
Indonesia
March 04, 2014
great
swimming pool is great, buffet is good enough, close to beach
swimming pool is great, buffet is good enough, close to beach. but the pillow smells bad. unfortunately i always forgot to ask for the clean one

Agung T.
Timor-Leste
March 04, 2014
Nice New Hotel
Clean, New, Good Location
Quite a good new hotel in strategic area in Bali. Room was well furnished.

David P.
New Zealand
February 26, 2014
Basic clean accommodation
Clean, inexpensive, wifi
My regular go to place to stay in Bali for business trips 3 times a year. Nice pool for swimming lengths so long as not full of Russians... generally full of young Russians and visitors from Java. Free wifi in rooms, but sometimes connection not great. Breakfast buffet basic but adequate.

hardi H.
Indonesia
February 22, 2014
good value for money and near beach
cheap,neach beach,friendly staff
good value for money,early check in and fast.friendly staff

Sastra W.
Indonesia
February 22, 2014
having a great time
value for money, near to the beach, friendly hotel staff

thomas W.
United Kingdom
February 19, 2014
Mid range hotel at budget price
Clean. Nice room. Nice hotel.
One of the better bargains I've had in Asia. Everthing you'd expect from a hotel if you were paying more than double this price. Bargain!