arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 541 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

6 ZHANG Y.
China
May 10, 2016
Not so good as expectation
There is no kids club in hotel. When we ask for transportation the driver even doesn't want go at night. Others are ok la.

8 Kustini K.
Indonesia
May 04, 2016
Great spa, dining, and superb sea view
We loved our stay in Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort. We appreciate the hospitality and care from the staffs.The spa was great. The food in 360 restaurant and Sono teppanyaki was also good. The teppanyaki chef, Landy was very entertaining and he cooked delicious teppanyaki. Location is also good for us; it was very near to Padang-padang beach and quite close to Dreamland beach. We could access these beaches easily with rental motorcycle. We especially enjoyed relaxing in the Jacuzzi in the balcony while watching the breaking waves.

8.4 devrajan B.
Singapore
May 03, 2016
Feedback
Resort looking a little tired, needs a refresh... Otherwise all good

4 ching S.
Malaysia
May 03, 2016
very disapponting !
This is the worst experiences during our stay at Bali, we have stay 4 diferent resorts during this holiday at Bali. all two rooms villas with private pool. Anantara rate is the second higher. we arrive at the villas 4:30pm, the water fountain in villas are not working, only left with a dirty fountain at the middle of villas. i have mentioned this to the staff, but happen after we come back from dinner. come back from the dinner, the room are have way clean and the dirty linen are left on top of my luggage. the shampoo bottle at the bathroom are mooldy and dirty. we have order room service, once the food arrive, the staff just passed the food at the villas entrance and not even set up on the dining table. again, the hot water boiler are broken. I believe this resort is nice sometime ago, but now is old and poor maintain...... think twice before you book !

7.2 ida R.
Indonesia
May 02, 2016
Fun
It was a plesant stay. Kids had lots of fun

10 Willy T.
Indonesia
April 26, 2016
Honeymoon
A perfect place if you want to spend time with your wife,especially waiting for romantic sunset..

9.2 Ana R.
Portugal
April 23, 2016
Top Hotel
Love this Hotel, the pool is amazing

4.4 Carine Y.
Laos
April 22, 2016
bad reception, only good thing is the view
Upon arrival, the reception asked me to show the credit card I used to booked this room. I failed to do so since the credit card is an online credit card therefore no physical card. I explained to the staff that the money was already debited from the card but they kept saying that according to booking.com policy, I needed to show the card. Then I told them I had booked via Agoda and did not see any notice regarding this issue but they kept arguing with me that I booked from booking.com. Well I am now reviewing on Agoda. I understand that there are rules that have to be followed, but what was the point of arguing for 15 minutes over whether I had booked on Agoda or Booking.com? So I ended up paying in cash and will get a refund on my card within 2 weeks. That was the first issue. I already felt like I did not want to stay there. Staff at the reception are not welcoming. The second day I had gone to the supermarket and bought a few beers back, the reception might have seen me with the bag, then 2 minutes after entering my room, a staff knocked and asked to come to check the minibar and started counting all the drinks. Then left. Was that a pure coincidence? Just coming in just to check the minibar or are you afraid I will be bringing beers to replace the one I drank from your minibar? You constantly feel like the only thing they want it to make you spend money. Well theres no other choice since the hotel is located near nothing and you have to take their cars to go out. Upon checking out, we asked how much the transportation to the airport would cost, they said 650,000 IDR which is way too expensive since we had taken a cab from Ubud to Uluwatu (nearly two hours drive) for only 300,000 IDR. So we decided to take their car to the Padang Beach for 60,000 IDR and thought we could get a cab there. On the way there the driver asked us why we were going there and we told him to get a cab to the airport, he asked why didn't we ask the reception to call a cab for only 300,0

9.6 Marcus N.
Australia
April 16, 2016
amazing
Stayed here for 2 nights and was the best place iv ever been to. Staff were amazing got a upgrade to the ocean suite which was incredible, wish we could stay longer! Highly recommend!

8.8 Vanessa H.
Taiwan
April 14, 2016
Could be better
Basically it's the kind of resorts that you don't need to go out, nice pool, nice spa, good restaurant and huge room, everything is good enough but not excellent. Not sure if it's bcz our room is facing to the ocean that the room gets extremely humid in room, every night we have to turn the air conditioner the coldest in order to get rid of the humidity, if not we got water drops everywhere on the floor, very wet. We called the housekeeper once to clean it, but he just wiped a little bit and ask us to turned on the air con and make sure to close the door of the balcony, while the door was closed already and we don't want want to get freeze by the air conditioning ... It's the only thing that we don't like but it does matter... Otherwise it was a really nice stay.