Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 153 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Zulynda I. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great access to Echo Beach
Apparently you need to pay to enter the Echo Beach, and this hotel does have its direct access-- within minutes walking distance. The only problem is, to be fair not just with the hotel but with the entire Canggu area, is that they don't allow outside transport modes to enter even just to pick up a booking. So forget your taxi contacts or Uber account-- you're stuck with the local ones they have.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Alicia L. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
View of surf from the pool
Loved our stay here. Close to everything on the beach front area, about 2 min walk to get to beach, but have great view of beach. Rent a scooter to do some exploring otherwise u might miss some great trendy spots Canggu has to offer. Best best pool ever! Stay here if u want to surf.. Be close to everything, but away from the noise. Putu our driver and the rest of the staff were great.
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Mandy C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
INCREDIBLE
Our stay at the Anginsepoi Villas was absolutely amazing! Perfect location, lovely staff and beautiful villas. One min walk from the beach and beautiful views from the villa.
Reviewed April 03, 2016

tina F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Better than could've imagined
The amazing staff, so happy and helpful. We loved the location and surfed straight out the front from here and could check it from the pool. The rooms are amazing, so big with an outdoor sitting area
We stayed here with a group of 3 couples and all had an amazing holiday here. It was like a little piece of paradise, so private with a view that was breathtaking as you sat in the pool and watched the sunset. I would definitely go back and would love to take the family or a group of friends and families . You couldn't find friendlier more helpful staff either
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Stephan S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Very private and nice
The hotel is great because it does not look like a hotel with a typical reception etc. food is good, staff and pool are great too. Room (bathroom) could be renovated and if the hotel would take over more responsibility to keep the beach and especially the way to the beach clean they would get 5 stars. Ps waves are great for surfing, many stores to rent boards if you come without.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Bron E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Can't wait to go back
Just had a four day stay and loved every minute !!! Beautiful views , fantastic accommodation, the staff were fantastic and Michael the massage therapist was excellent . Great spot for surfing !!! Food was delicious !!
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Zena M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Amazing Staff & Views
Incredible location, I could sip a pina colada while watching my partner surf! The rooms were large and very clean and the staff were amazing, special shout out to Selamet Rahayu and Putu who were always friendly and happy to help. Quiet and relaxing with local food options along the beach out the front of the villas and Eco Beach only a 10min walk away.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

jeff C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
recommend
staff were the highlight, location a close second, couldn't have been treated better and the view of the beach is awesome.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Jonathan R. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
This place is fantastic!! Treat yourself
Value for money something serious , awesome staff , great location right in front of surf break and everything nearby , can be hard to fine after a few beers but you'll get there in the end.. Love it .. Recommend!
Reviewed February 14, 2016

lona T. from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Very friendly staff
very close to the beach and Canggu
Very nice but no view from the room and a lot of ant's in the garden
Reviewed February 02, 2016