arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.2
Based on 572 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 572 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 5.7
  • Value for Money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.4

geoffery F.
Australia
December 11, 2012
good hotel in a good location
nice pool and close to the beach and the clubs
i had a really nice stay in the AP inn, it was conveniently located close to the beach, clubs, restaurants and shopping ally

Peter A.
United Kingdom
November 08, 2012
Poor quality and service
Free wi-fi in lobby area
We found this hotel to be dirty, dim and poor value for money. The photos on the website were for a new, as yet unopened, wing of the hotel. Our rooms were damp and mould could be found all over the bathroom. The bath was stained and we couldn't get hot water. There was no food in the restaurant when we went to get a snack upon arrival.

chris C.
Ireland
November 07, 2012
Not good
Leaving
Hi, On both occasions last week they gave me the wrong type room. I booked a superior and was given a standard room. I booked a executive deluxe and was given a superior. When I informed the reception they refused to do anything.

Vanessa J.
Australia
November 02, 2012
Good location
In poppies lane
Was not very clean and rarely left toilet paper. Took our towels and never left clean ones. But good location if you want to be right in the centre of kuta. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Vanessa J.
Australia
October 29, 2012
Good location. Friendly people
Location
the service was ok. excellent location right in the heart of kuta. the staff were very friendly and helpful. good hotel for people on a budget, but no fridge in room a big downer. but all i'm all i would probably stay there again if i was a bit of a budget.

Myles B.
New Zealand
October 17, 2012
Stinking like a wet dog
there were no pros for me apart from leaving this place two days early
Arrived late about 10pm on my first night and was taken to my room, the guy who took me there made me wait out side while he sprayed it, not sure ifit was for the smell, or insects or both?? Anyway i git into my room had a quick shower, which had dirt in it and looked like it hadnt been cleaned in a while and tryed getting to sleep, the aircon didnt work, so i used the fan, which was unbalanced, so on each rotation it made a clank, was to hot not to have the fan, so put up with that all night.. then the pillows stunk not to mention the bed, it wrecked. i ended up throwing the pillows on the ground and using my dirty washing as pillows. At the end of the day id have to say this was the worst accomadation ive ever stayed at, id rather stay in a bush hut in the mountains, but i spose in the heart of it all, you get what you pay for...I was ment to stay 3 nights but left the next morning, they didnt even care that i wasnt happy.... so off i went at a small loss, and payed a little more and got something comfy

Ashley R.
Australia
October 13, 2012
This place
Waking up alive and leaving in the morning
Said they didn't recieve our booking, room wasn't ready, room was messy, smelly, dirty, doors didn't have locks. We paid to be picked up at the airport but that never happened.

Lucia M.
Indonesia
October 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and great rooms
pools and location
nice rooms, great location, and great services. even it's not very close to the beach but the location is perfect. no traffic jam. a lot of souvenirs and food..that's great

wayne J.
United States
October 04, 2012
ok hotel
good location , nice swiming pool , air conditioning worked good
the room was a good size room . this hotel has only cold water at sink. no shower curtain in bath tub. had to get bathroom cleaned when i checked in. help ask for tip , i told them not for cleaning a bathroom that should have been cleaned properly before checking in. towel are old, no hand towels or wash clothes with room. was in process of remodel adding on nicer rooms. had to lisen to jack hamer at breakfast. the menu was very limited. since i checked in by myself was able to get two breakfast each morning to make one good one. over all i was happy with the hotel just had to rough it a little bit. check out , la walon hotel on popies lane one, i liked the outside and closer to beach. restaurant with live music right out side AP hotel. food was the best part of this trip really cheap if you shop around. havan club restaurant has great fish and tenderloin highly recommend.

Christopher S.
Australia
September 24, 2012
Great location, Great potential.
Room size
I have pics, taken my second last day. I would like to show the pics. The bathroom was shocking. Mould everywhere, very unhygenic. The hotel has great potential. It is ideally situated. The staff let my family use the pool. The pool had green on the bottom sides but appeared healthy enough. I did speak with the person who looks after the pool The housekeepings staff need to be trained properly. I had numerous talks with the reception staff about housekeeping ie, changing bedsheets, changing towels, leaving towels, moping the floor etc. On its present condition, based on my room,I would not recommend it for a young family. A person of my age, by himself and not too particular it is okay. My room did have a fridge. The TV is only ok, but great if you are Indonesian.