arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 190 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

5.7 FATHIHA G.
Singapore
July 02, 2013
somewhat ok
friendly staff, attentive staff and comfortable bed
Bathroom is in a very bad state, smell!

7.3 Nurhafizah R.
Singapore
July 01, 2013
Not so bad
The bed, big cosy room and great facilities
Everything was almost perfect except for the toilet which i think it can be much cleaner and the Wifi was a great dissapointment. We were not able to access for 3 days out of 4 days stay there. Other then that it was all good. The staff were all so helpful and fast service.

5 Brian M.
United Kingdom
June 14, 2013
Appartment? Hotel room with a work top
The pool on the roof. Nothing else
Very disapointed as we were looking for an appartment for our long stay in Bali. To cook an chill in the lounge. There is a lot of kitchen cupboards but for what? No cooking hobs or dishes not even a kettle. Lounge is a seat in the room seperarated by iron bars from the zoo. This had the potential but poor designed and clearly cheap materials used as the walls are pealing off and bathroom is rusting. We had windows spanning the length of the room looking on to a brick wall, they did paint a surfer dude on it tho. Huge gap in the front door making it very easy to get in when you forget your key. It's not an appartment so not worth the price.

7 Handy Y.
Indonesia
June 09, 2013
The room was very spacious.
spacious, good money value, location

5.3 trenton B.
Australia
April 25, 2013
poor service ,
room size, pool , location
dissappointed , i thought the "compulsorary airport transfer" sounded a bit sus so i emailed them to be sure but they still did not come to meet us at the airport so we had to pay for a taxi aswell....

8 Shahrul S.
Singapore
April 23, 2013
Disappointed cos we paid u for Ocean View but none
The room spacious
We paid extra but it did not meet our expectation. Kindly return the money for the diff.

6 Zoe S.
Australia
March 14, 2013
Avoid this Hotel - unhonest staff.
Nothing positive due to incident
To keep our review short, our holiday was ruined due to this hotel. Staff entered our room without permission. We dont know 100% what they were doing. They had no permission what what-so-ever. We caught them in our room as we had a feeling they would enter as soon as we went out. They Lied multiple times when confronted. Front reception staff had many excuses to why they were in our room including checking mini bar(not true), cleaning the room (at 6pm when it had been cleaned in then morning and they had no cleaning equiptment) and finally that they werent in the room...yes they were! We ended up having to leave the hotel as we felt our privacy had been invaded.

7 mohd N.
Singapore
March 08, 2013
Location was ok but....
Pool is yours alone!
The surrounding of it was ok cos d pub around it will stop all music by 10pm...its ideal for someone who travel with kids. The room was not as i expect. The sofa was dirty, the toilet always choked. Lucky the service was superb. They came right away to replace n repair after i explain to them. I would give it a 7/10!

5 Andri D.
March 06, 2013
not as i expected
big room

7.7 dario Z.
Australia
March 05, 2013
great location
big size rooms
We stay at AP apartment 2 bedroom executive suite in mid February. We have 2 young children and the room (apartment) was big and great for the kids to run around in. The pool on the roof was clean but has no shelter, we used the pool at AP hotel which is behind AP apartment. Breakfast is good, but it is a set menu, and not a big serve, but is enough. Location is in the centre of Kuta great for walking around. No taxi's drive past but there are drivers next door which don't charge much or a 3 minute walk to Legan street to catch a taxi. All in all this apartment suited us and we will stay there again.