Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 279 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 279 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Mark G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
More than just a hotel
An historical and artistic experience
our room was pre-colonial. facilities in the room were good but the architecture was fascinating. the gardens are absolutely exquisite. there is also an excellent and huge art museum on site free for guests. we also attended two music and dance performances in the evening. the hotel is a little way from the centre of ubud but it will ferry you in and out of town.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Michael B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
lovely hotel service with a smile
a beautiful atmospheric hotel
we were happily surprised by this hotel, our rooms were wonderful,full of balinese charm, the ground immaculate and filled with arts and culture and the staff friendly and efficient. the locality was central and the adjioning eateries very good with the exception of the provided breakfast which was mediocre.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Chloe C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great location but rooms need improvement.
Location.
Arma Museum & Resort is located in the middle of a rice field and have amazing grounds. Unfortunately, the rooms need a little work. The smell of mould was very strong in the rooms and furniture was outdated and damaged in some areas. It is slightly out of town, you either need to hire a scooter or it can be a 20-30 minute walk to the main street in town. Although the hotel does offer a free shuttle bus every hour or so. Staff were friendly but did try to over sell activities even when I had told them I wasn't interested and I had already planned my days. Ubud is beautiful and I would definitely visit again but I probably won't stay at Arma again.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Hisae Y. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
Huge gardens and calm, comfortable !
friendly staff
This hotel is Located the south of Ubud, not so crowded than center of Ubud. Hotel's land includs a museum and cafe, huge gardens and a river, so very calm and comfortable. All staff are very friendly and kind. Foods are dericious and pretty. My room mmade upgrade, sweet villa. It was most beautiful villa since I ever stayed.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Narelle C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Great hotel, beautiful rooms
rooms typical Balinese style, large clean and ornate
Exceptional quality for money. Great food at this hotel and magnificent grounds. Rooms were large and typically Balinese - lovel art work and sculptures are a feature of this hotel. The hotel supports local chidren and dancing and I was able to see a dance on the open air stage during our stay. A visit to the Museum on site is well worth it.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Narelle C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
exceptinal in every way
friendly and attentive staff
beautiful villa, lovely grounds and gardens. great staff who exceeded all our expecttions for us and our many guests. the food at the hotel was great and we had a lovely view of the river and rice paddies. had ducks visit us in the mornings! great location very close to monkey forest road. hotel provides transport to all areas at more than reasonable prices. will stay again
Reviewed July 16, 2011

William H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Beautiful tranquill setting
Spacious and quiet. Lovely gardens and grounds
Room provided ample space to relax and enjoy the ambience. Staff were helpful and friendly. Thai restaurant served good food and was a lovely place to relax. The rooms are a little tired and rustic, and open to mosquitos, but the beds had netting. Lots of steps up and down (inside and out) could prove a challenge to older or disabled guests. Free coffee and snacks by the pool from 4-6pm was a nice touch.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Alexandra M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Amazing hotel with friendly and welcoming staff
Room, staff and food
the place was absolutely amazing. the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. we were able to meet the owner and had an amazing experience with the culture and it's people. the standard of the room was a+ and extreme value for money. i would recommend this place to anyone - from couples to families. i will be going back there as soon as i can!
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Bettina R. from Germany
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Green oasis in Ubud
wonderfull setting, still central located
The hotel is a quite oasis only 20 min foot distance away from the central squre of Ubud, as it is linked to the ARMA museum culture plays a big role so ask what programm is offerd during your stay. In general good service, very nice breakfast, big pool, very friendly staff. Also the menu offered in the cafe ARMA is a very nice combination of Balinese tradition and modern cuisine.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

FONG S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Classical balinese style, spacious in greenery
good location and plenty of greenery and space
Nice room layout in the midst of greenery and nice view of the padi field. Very well maintained hotel facade and common areas. Great breakfast, i really love the banana pancakes. HOtel staff are wonderful! helpful and friendly
Reviewed May 20, 2011