Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 279 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 279 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Soon L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good staff and Good location
Quite and Natural environment
Overall the room condition is quite good. However, the room is a bit humid. Wireless connection can get outside from the room and not inside. Breakfast is average but acceptable. It is walking distance to Ubud Market as well as other store. Hotel provided very good services such as transfer around Ubud area [Free of charge] from morning till night. Can get various tour around [Single traveler or Couple traveler]. Not much activities at night as all the shop will closed at 9pm. Therefore, very good for relaxing and family planning :)
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Eduard C. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great hotel in a quiet, calm location
Spacies, beautifull, quiet location
Arma is a museum and resort. Its a nice different hotel with rooms that make you feel you are really in Asia. There are palmtrees everywhere. The service was extremely good. There is a frequent free shuttle service to and from Ubud. Hotel staff made us feel more then welcome.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Julien H. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Nice resort in a cute garden
Big villas in balinese traditional style, Friendly staff.
big nice villas in traditional balinese style in a cute and lush garden. bathroom and beds clean, private lounge and villa style is very lovely. the breakfast is acceptable but the cafe arma menu is not particularly interesting. the staff was very friendly. the arma museum around adds charm to this resort and the balinese dance show hosted almost everynight are one the best found around ubud. the swiming pools are very well maintained and we enjoyed them a lot. some villas have opened air roof so expect some bats and insects to visit at night.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

YEONSEONG K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
SO beautiful
friendly and qulity staff
the resort is not morden, a bit old, big villa with the nature. but that was the best part in our trip. we would stay there again:)
Reviewed May 08, 2012

JINGJING Z. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel with poor maintenance and service
Close and free access to the museum
I like the garden and very Baliness style but the service and breakfast is very bad.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

hong L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent service
Swimming pool, garden and museum
Great place for staying Arma Resort, the place is very large with great garden and landscape, nearby the monkey forest, each villa has his own characters, the quiet environment is great for relaxing your body from heart, the terrace is outside the hotel along with one river pass through, great place..
Reviewed April 27, 2012

mathieu B. from Belgium
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Very beautiful garden resort hotel
Free shuttle to Ubud center - quiet location - beautifull garden
impressive garden & surroundings - good service & friendly staff - breakfast is poor - internet is also poor quality - current building efforts were not disturbing at all
Reviewed April 15, 2012

dukjin Y. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Special experience in Ubud
beautiful garden&natural atmosphere
whataever you expect to ubud, you could feel satisfied in this hotel&resort. it must be quiet&peaceful. especially the garden is so beautiful. but when i went to there it had been underconstruction from 9:00 a.m to 18:00 p.m. it was very noisy, especially in front of the swimming pool& our room. we couldn't understand how can hotel let us stay in this noisy situation. we stay there 3nights, the second day hotel changed our room to pool villa which stayed in the garden backyard, quiet area.except that almost everything was satisfied. but i still couldn't understand why the hotel did that much big underconstruction during visitors staying.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Ting D. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile
Very beautiful garden; the room is spacious with traditional style.
Arma hotel itself is a beautiful sight to see. I love the garden and different style of buildings there. It is very comfortable to stay there.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Natalie T. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Stunning oasis of beauty and calm.
Service, food, architecture, rooms, museum, cafe and mostly the beautiful people who work for Arma.
Like Bali, Arma is unique; it is where the two worlds of spirit and body meet in the splendour of Balinese culture. Hide yourself away in Arma to draw, paint, write or reflect and let your senses dance with creative excitement.
Reviewed April 05, 2012