Back to hotel info

Good 6.2
Based on 580 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 580 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 5.7
  • Value for Money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Kerin S.
Australia
June 16, 2016
Wifi for kids need upgrades
This place is a joy to stay at. I will stay here again.

Ray H.
United Kingdom
June 08, 2016
Central Location Kuta
I specifically requested a room as far away as possible because my earlier stay the room was next to reception and was very noisy with people coming and going all night. My request was granted thank you so my 2nd stay was far better than my 1st. I ok the location easy walk to numerous restaurant and massagelaces, notwithstanding you have to walk past the numerous shops. Breki very good and relaxing. Staff very friendly. If I return to Bali would seriously consider this hotel. Only problem is the traffic which is killing the Kuta area.

Ray H.
United Kingdom
May 24, 2016
A little noicy
My biggest problem was my room was first room from reception area along a corridor. Whilst the room was good I said I would not return following my 3 day visit to Gili Air because I got very little sleep. Peapole coming and going all hours and the chatter at 1.30am in the morning is not welcomed. In fact I went out to pol area and asked could a group of girls keep their voices down. At least they listened to me. I cannot understand why person at reception desk could not do that. I have returned from Gili Air and my request for room furthest from reception desk has been granted. Good nights sleep. Picked this hotel because it is central to everything at Kuta, of course you have to run the inevitable shouts how are you, you buy t shirt etc etc. but you are in Bali. Many restaurants to choose from short walk. Good hotel for budget without all the extras you pay at 5 star reset.

christine K.
Australia
May 06, 2016
Fantastic
Excellant hotel one of the best i ever stayed in for the price.will go back again

Christine B.
Australia
May 03, 2016
Very happy stay
Our stay was very enjoyable the staff were extremley friendly and also the breakfast staff were fantastic i will be coming back to stay there again.only one thing to mention i think bathroonm floor tiles should be scrubed to clean mould from grout.

Caitlin W.
Australia
May 02, 2016
Relaxing, quiet and nice pool and breakfast
Nice clean facilities with WIFI and satellite TV. Breakfast was lovely and the bed comfortable. In a great spot in Poppies I, away from the nightclubs so no problems with noise.

Valeriya R.
United States
April 23, 2016
Very nice hotel for the price !
I really enjoyed my stay there ! Great price , good food and looked very fancy for the price I spend .. 2 Nice pools and pretty good central location . Spa services also offered

Caitlin W.
Australia
April 22, 2016
Very nice
Lovely

Clement L.
Malaysia
April 17, 2016
Short vacation
It's ok,it's clean, the place is very convenient to walk around kuta area.. The staff is so friendly n lovely...

nicole D.
Australia
April 16, 2016
Great location, value for money fabulous staff but definitely in need of a refurb
Had a fantastic first time stay ! Room 228 air con wasn't great staff moved us quickly and without a fuss to room 128. We were very happy with the interconnecting rooms . Needed staff to clean the doors and wardrobe still had finger marks everywhere but this again actioned & sorted asap. Staff always so helpful and always greeted with a smile , nothing a bother . very relaxed and easy going place , even told us we could drink our own alcohol by the pool /bar. Pool decking needs to be upgraded and an overall reburb as the place it is a bit tired and old looking however in terms of value for money , great service & excellent location I would definatley recommend this to other families travelling with teenagers. This place made it very affordable to have 2 rooms there is also a Billard table & you could swim pretty much whenever u liked. Other hotels we visited pools were closed by 730pm - we swam until midnight :)