arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 615 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 615 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Gracia M.
Indonesia
May 24, 2016
Relaxing Place
Location far from traffic. Staff were friendly.

Gracia M.
Indonesia
May 01, 2016
Recommended Apartement
We stayed in 1 bedroom apartment. The room size was big enough for us with 1 toddler. The staff was friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was small but still it's enjoyable. The location was far from traffic, which is a good point for us.

Michal C.
Poland
April 26, 2016
Love the swimming pool
We stay here for 1 night only. The room is big with small kitchen in the corner. Bathrom is quite clean, maybe just need to replace the soap dispenser at bathroom because it's already old and dirty.

selvy H.
Indonesia
April 07, 2016
Comfortable
Very nice place to stays

Ronna N.
Indonesia
March 30, 2016
Location, food, and cleanliness are fine
Room and location

LISA L.
Indonesia
March 28, 2016
Peaceful environment, comfy room apartment type
I booked 3 rooms in one occasion, I got 1st floor room facing swimming pool while my friend got 2 BR type on 2nd fl. The hotel environment is very peaceful, you cannot hear a sound of car or motorbike. I really enjoy the serenity. The room layout quite comfy, it's apartment type. To me only the bed not comfy enough, it's kind of old and maybe been used for several years. And actually I prefer a hotel with 4 pillows, where you can hug the other one to sleep but they only had 2 pillows, so it's kind of missing something for me. But I like the surrounding, I like to jog in the morning around the area up to the beach. And one more input from me, at the shower room maybe need to place something for guests to put our soap, shampoo.. because not all the guests will use the provided soap & shampoo from the hotel. To me, it's quite troublesome to put my soap, shampoo & facial cleanser on the floor while shower cause it's not proper place to put. Other than that, everything is ok. Friendly staffs, breakfast is ala carte menu but sufficient enough.

Johannes V.
Netherlands
March 15, 2016
Good place
The rooms are nice , most things you need are there and very complete however not according the specs in Agoda , it says 60m2 while all the rooms are 41. further more they support the system of misleading the guest about menu prices by adding it without 21% tax. I guess all resto want you bring your own calculator with you. I would not advise to swim in the pool , it gave me a few days itchy skin so i guess the water is not that clean. The staff is friendly and helpfull. So i guess only the management is a little negative about this place , guys put your prices include tax and clean up your pool :-)

Bernard L.
Australia
February 28, 2016
Over Rated
Quiet, along way from anywhere and the staff were Good
My wife and I arrived at the Astana Pengembak hotel at 7.30pm on 20th February 2016. We were welcomed by the foyer staffer who helped us sign in. He told us the pool had a problem and the pool doctor was coming next day to fix the problem. He then got another staffer to escort us to our room. As we entered our room a foul odour, like a very damp smell, was evident. The staffer showed us where things were and left. We were not that impressed with the room, but thought that it would be okay for our weeks' stay. Unfortunately it did not take long for us to realise that we would not be staying any longer than one night for the following reasons: The lounge was very dirty, there was paint peeling on the ceiling. There were tiles (that looked like wallpaper) on the wall that was peeling off. The top draw in the kitchenette was hanging to the side. The view out of the window was of the swimming pool with dark green to brown coloured water probably not maintained for some time in my opinion. When we used the water for the first time in our room it was dark brown in colour for the first 10 to 15 seconds of the tap being turned on. All the taps and toilet were the same, shower, vanity and kitchen sink. - The clincher for us was when we pulled the bed covers back the sheets were stained. At this point we decided to try and get some sleep, have our breakfast in the morning and then leave our accommodation early as it was not at an acceptable standard. When we checked out we didn’t make a fuss of it with staff, we just told them we could not stay because it was not clean and not as advertised. It is a very quiet spot but a long way to any restaurants and didn’t have a lot of room for socialising with others. We feel this accommodation should only have a rating of 2.5 stars, if it is clean.

Brittany G.
Australia
February 16, 2016
Disappointed
Shuttle to central, cheap
It's old. My room smelt damp. Things were dripping off the ceiling, paint was peeling and the pool was out of order. We didn't feel like hotel was anything like was advertised.

Faith C.
Philippines
February 04, 2016
Value For money, the food portion is so-so
have your own kitchen, the room is quite big
the room itself is good, have kitchenette with kitchenware, the toilet and bed is quite big. pros and cons: Pros: - Cheap Hotel - Big Room With Kitchen - Friendly Staff - Food is so-so Cons: - Internet is so slow, you will only get 100 KB / S - Its abit dirty on the sofa and the table - Mirror is rusty - Shower Drain is not working properly, so if im gonna take a bath theres a flood in the toilet. - We order ice cream, but when the staff come to our room the ice cream is melt. im like "seriously, why would u give an ice cream that is melting?" But TBH the place is value for money.