arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa Sanur

Jl. Pengembak No. 28 Sanur - Bali, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80238

Very good 7.6
Based on 609 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 609 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2

7.2 Johannes V.
Netherlands
March 15, 2016
Good place
The rooms are nice , most things you need are there and very complete however not according the specs in Agoda , it says 60m2 while all the rooms are 41. further more they support the system of misleading the guest about menu prices by adding it without 21% tax. I guess all resto want you bring your own calculator with you. I would not advise to swim in the pool , it gave me a few days itchy skin so i guess the water is not that clean. The staff is friendly and helpfull. So i guess only the management is a little negative about this place , guys put your prices include tax and clean up your pool :-)

3.7 Bernard L.
Australia
February 28, 2016
Over Rated
Quiet, along way from anywhere and the staff were Good
My wife and I arrived at the Astana Pengembak hotel at 7.30pm on 20th February 2016. We were welcomed by the foyer staffer who helped us sign in. He told us the pool had a problem and the pool doctor was coming next day to fix the problem. He then got another staffer to escort us to our room. As we entered our room a foul odour, like a very damp smell, was evident. The staffer showed us where things were and left. We were not that impressed with the room, but thought that it would be okay for our weeks' stay. Unfortunately it did not take long for us to realise that we would not be staying any longer than one night for the following reasons: The lounge was very dirty, there was paint peeling on the ceiling. There were tiles (that looked like wallpaper) on the wall that was peeling off. The top draw in the kitchenette was hanging to the side. The view out of the window was of the swimming pool with dark green to brown coloured water probably not maintained for some time in my opinion. When we used the water for the first time in our room it was dark brown in colour for the first 10 to 15 seconds of the tap being turned on. All the taps and toilet were the same, shower, vanity and kitchen sink. - The clincher for us was when we pulled the bed covers back the sheets were stained. At this point we decided to try and get some sleep, have our breakfast in the morning and then leave our accommodation early as it was not at an acceptable standard. When we checked out we didn’t make a fuss of it with staff, we just told them we could not stay because it was not clean and not as advertised. It is a very quiet spot but a long way to any restaurants and didn’t have a lot of room for socialising with others. We feel this accommodation should only have a rating of 2.5 stars, if it is clean.

4.3 Brittany G.
Australia
February 16, 2016
Disappointed
Shuttle to central, cheap
It's old. My room smelt damp. Things were dripping off the ceiling, paint was peeling and the pool was out of order. We didn't feel like hotel was anything like was advertised.

7 Faith C.
Philippines
February 04, 2016
Value For money, the food portion is so-so
have your own kitchen, the room is quite big
the room itself is good, have kitchenette with kitchenware, the toilet and bed is quite big. pros and cons: Pros: - Cheap Hotel - Big Room With Kitchen - Friendly Staff - Food is so-so Cons: - Internet is so slow, you will only get 100 KB / S - Its abit dirty on the sofa and the table - Mirror is rusty - Shower Drain is not working properly, so if im gonna take a bath theres a flood in the toilet. - We order ice cream, but when the staff come to our room the ice cream is melt. im like "seriously, why would u give an ice cream that is melting?" But TBH the place is value for money.

6.8 Marina L.
Austria
February 02, 2016
Very nice Hotel!
Breakfast was very good.

2 prashant P.
Australia
January 28, 2016
Worst hotel ever stayed
Pathetic n terrible... Never recommend anyone to stay here..poorly maintained..poor services..

3.3 Simone J.
Australia
January 20, 2016
NEEDED A BASE BEFORE FLIGHT - not for us
We didn't end up staying, we needed the hotel to use before out flight at just after midnight. Mainly to rest and let our children sleep before the late flight. We turned up at 12 noon and there were no rooms available, we had to wait until 2pm. We were able to put our bags in a luggage room that was not locked, which was concerning. We decided we would go for a walk and check out what was there, there was nothing there. On returning our rooms still weren't ready, our children decided to go for a swim, there was so much chlorine in the pool that it stung there eyes and there were tiles missing from the pool. In the end we decided to loose that we paid and move to a different hotel. This place was not for us.

7.3 Amutham R.
Singapore
January 20, 2016
Quiet and beautiful surroundings!
Best place to stay with 2 young kids
Enjoyed the quiet surroundings far from the busy sanur central.

4 Masrizal S.
Indonesia
January 19, 2016
Totally not recommended
Booking for 4 adults + 2 children but only 4 adults were registered Booking to include breakfast but found the breakfast was not included I noted there was also other guest complaining the room was not as per booking Unwelcome staf No supervisor in-charge Took almost 45mnt to check out only 1 receptionist on duty No proper communication, every time must explain same thing to different staff regarding breakfast issue 4 star as rated by hotel is overrated, its more like home-stay with unprofessional.

9.3 Husain S.
Australia
January 09, 2016
Very pleasant
Ambience, cleanness, value for money
We had a great stay in this hotel. The staffs were helpful, the location is quite and near the beach, and just really a pleasant stay. We'd definitely come back and very valuable for money.