arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa Sanur

Jl. Pengembak No. 28 Sanur - Bali, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80238

Very good 7.6
Based on 614 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 614 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Andreani M.
Indonesia
November 13, 2015
Good value for money
Spacious room, friendly staff, free rental bike, quiet
A pleasant stay. At the time I stayed there, was quiet and peaceful. Room was spacious, the staff were friendly, the wifi works perfectly, they have free rental bike. Not close to the beach though. Not walking distance.

Chee L.
Malaysia
November 12, 2015
Nice accomodation
Clean, near to beach, friendly staff

Bintang F.
Indonesia
November 10, 2015
Astana pengembak
Comfort, cozy and tidy
Quiet, clean and private...

renny O.
Indonesia
October 29, 2015
Very silent and good for couple. Food was good.
Cleanliness, Food, and staff are great.
Nice and will comeback again for sure.

Serveh R.
Sweden
October 23, 2015
Mediocre at best.
Size of the room, location and bathroom.
Wanted to stay a week or longer, the receptionist was short in his answeres and didn't showed interest in long stay. I checked out the next day. The hotel is in need of desperate renovation. The mirrors in the bathroom have big black spots. The decor and standard are in bad shape.

Lesley W.
Australia
October 20, 2015
Good value for the dollars
Clean, spacious, comfortable
The accommodation was hard to find and we only had one night so hard to give much of an opinion. There were road works happening at the end of the street so getting in and out was awkward. We asked to use the shuttle bus but they were washing it? Well someone was standing with a hose directed in the general vicinity of the vehicle. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate.

Vianney A.
Indonesia
October 20, 2015
nice hotel for relax with family
nice room, friendly staff, near By Pass Ngurah Rai
recommended hotel for relax with family, but it's a bit far from main attraction. Kitchenette was very useful for me to prepare food/snack/drink for my young kids. Nice breakfast.

Kersti S.
Estonia
October 20, 2015
Designer
Rooms
Location is not good, restaurants are far away and to drive with taxi to city and back - they are asking 20 dollar. Normal to pay for that 5-10 dollar. Local city restourants are really good sea food and drinks. In hotel, breakfast is not good. Hotel beach is 10 min walk - and these are not good. 5 star hotels beach are good, walk about 15 min - one sun chear cost 150 000 local money.

Indra P.
Indonesia
October 17, 2015
I didn't get the bathtub as stated in website
Cleanliness ,, design ,, comfort
Found dead cockroach at the edge of my balcony door on the 2nd morning ~ luckily it's dead already so im ok with that I booked the room because the site stated it has bathtub which i need for my short bday getaway but got a room with shower instead ~ but that's not a big deal ,, will put notes on my next year's visit Staff were extremely nice and helpful in explaining about the facilities Breakfast was ok ~ can be better though Love the room design and how the room is the same as the pictures shown in the website Best value for money Will definitely come again

Fitri W.
Indonesia
October 15, 2015
cozy and nice apartment suite
strategic location, love the pool access, comfy room
my husband and I love this place as the room is comfy and in front of the pool. we are able to have breakfast in our room, very convenient. the room is nice with pantry facility. however some of the utilities are already old and need replacement, such as the mirror in the bathroom and some tiles near the bed and in the pool. small parking area. and when we were there (11-13 oct 2015), the road in front of the hotel was in construction, so a bit troublesome due to rerouting .